We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain House Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mountain House Lodge to your Saves list
Mountain House Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   905 E Hopkins Ave, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Recently returned from Aspen and had a wonderful experience at the Mountain House Lodge. The staff could not have been better ... very friendly and helpful. The location is great and the place is spotless. It's hard to ask for more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Mountain house lodge for 5 nights, overall it's very good value. The hotel is clean and nice enough to stay. The staff is very helpful too. Breakfast is good. The Location is good in town, but a little bit far from ski lift and market, restaurants etc., though they are all in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just got back from our stay, what a great place. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We parked our car when we got there and never started it again until we left. Short walk into downtown, 5min walk to the gondola, 10min. to the RTA station. Excellent breakfast to start your day, and a hot tub to end your day. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family of 4 had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at Mountain House Lodge. The Staff was so very accommodating and fun to visit with, the room was very roomy, nice view of mountain and the food at Breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend for anyone to stay at Mountain House Lodge in Aspen.

Room Tip: All I saw was the Hot Tub with mountain view, I did not look for pool or fitness center... can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I just returned from Aspen last night and had an amazing time. The Mountain House Lodge was great. The rooms were perfect. The staff made us feel at home right away. I would highly recommend this hotel - price, location, size of rooms etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I highly recommend this lodge for whom are looking for a nice place to spent the night and go to the mountain in the morning. Its well located: just couple of blocks to the gondola. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was much better than I expected and the room was very comfortable. It also offers a free parking space for their guest

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalezabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I just returned from 5 nights in Aspen a few moments ago. While not fancy, the lodge offered clean and adequate accommodation, excellent and friendly service, a "homey" feel, free internet, and a great location. I walked without much pain in my ski boots to Aspen Mountain which is a few blocks from the hotel. Rubey Park, where the free shuttles to Buttermilk, Snowmass, and Aspen Highlands can be had, is within comfortable walking distance as are all Aspen amenities.

Shout out to Brian and Eric who bumped our prepaid reservation by one day after our incoming flight was cancelled. I don't know many hotels that would be this flexible.

The on-site hot-tub is great, and cleaned regularly. The daily breakfast included in your room rate is varied and substantial.

All in all, aside from the fancy feel of some other Aspen hotels, this place has it all. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenWelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#2 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#4 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain House Lodge

Address: 905 E Hopkins Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain House Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain House Lodge located in Aspen, Colorado is the perfect combination of location, hospitality and value that keeps bringing our guest back year after year. The Mountain House is Aspen's premier lodging at affordable rates year-round. The Lodge is centrally located in downtown Aspen, just a short stroll to the finest shops, restaurants and Aspen Ski Resort. Skiers and snowboarders enjoy making this Aspen lodge their perfect mountain home! Guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast served daily, Wifi and parking at no additional cost. All accommodations have mini-refrigerators, coffee makers and most have private balconies. The Lodge features a year-round outdoor hot tub too! Our knowledgeable staff is happy to assist you with planning your Aspen getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Mountain House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain House Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing