We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain House Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain House Lodge to your Saves list
Mountain House Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   905 E Hopkins Ave, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Aspen B&B and Inns
Chester, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Recently returned from Aspen and had a wonderful experience at the Mountain House Lodge. The staff could not have been better ... very friendly and helpful. The location is great and the place is spotless. It's hard to ask for more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    47
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
58
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Mountain house lodge for 5 nights, overall it's very good value. The hotel is clean and nice enough to stay. The staff is very helpful too. Breakfast is good. The Location is good in town, but a little bit far from ski lift and market, restaurants etc., though they are all in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just got back from our stay, what a great place. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We parked our car when we got there and never started it again until we left. Short walk into downtown, 5min walk to the gondola, 10min. to the RTA station. Excellent breakfast to start your day, and a hot tub to end your day. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family of 4 had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at Mountain House Lodge. The Staff was so very accommodating and fun to visit with, the room was very roomy, nice view of mountain and the food at Breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend for anyone to stay at Mountain House Lodge in Aspen.

Room Tip: All I saw was the Hot Tub with mountain view, I did not look for pool or fitness center... can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I just returned from Aspen last night and had an amazing time. The Mountain House Lodge was great. The rooms were perfect. The staff made us feel at home right away. I would highly recommend this hotel - price, location, size of rooms etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I highly recommend this lodge for whom are looking for a nice place to spent the night and go to the mountain in the morning. Its well located: just couple of blocks to the gondola. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was much better than I expected and the room was very comfortable. It also offers a free parking space for their guest

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I just returned from 5 nights in Aspen a few moments ago. While not fancy, the lodge offered clean and adequate accommodation, excellent and friendly service, a "homey" feel, free internet, and a great location. I walked without much pain in my ski boots to Aspen Mountain which is a few blocks from the hotel. Rubey Park, where the free shuttles to Buttermilk, Snowmass, and Aspen Highlands can be had, is within comfortable walking distance as are all Aspen amenities.

Shout out to Brian and Eric who bumped our prepaid reservation by one day after our incoming flight was cancelled. I don't know many hotels that would be this flexible.

The on-site hot-tub is great, and cleaned regularly. The daily breakfast included in your room rate is varied and substantial.

All in all, aside from the fancy feel of some other Aspen hotels, this place has it all. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain House Lodge

Address: 905 E Hopkins Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain House Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain House Lodge located in Aspen, Colorado is the perfect combination of location, hospitality and value that keeps bringing our guest back year after year. The Mountain House is Aspen's premier lodging at affordable rates year-round. The Lodge is centrally located in downtown Aspen, just a short stroll to the finest shops, restaurants and Aspen Ski Resort. Skiers and snowboarders enjoy making this Aspen lodge their perfect mountain home! Guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast served daily, Wifi and parking at no additional cost. All accommodations have mini-refrigerators, coffee makers and most have private balconies. The Lodge features a year-round outdoor hot tub too! Our knowledgeable staff is happy to assist you with planning your Aspen getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mountain House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain House Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain House Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.