We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Over Easy

Aspen Over Easy
304 E Hopkins Ave, Ground Level, Aspen, CO
+1 970-429-8693
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 148 Restaurants in Aspen
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Ardmore, Alabama
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The burgers were very good. The only negative is that they won't serve lunch until 12:00 pm, so if you arrive at 11:50 am, they won't take your lunch order. The Bloody Mary was very good too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

What I loved about this place is the amazing food and the great service!! I had the cheese burger with a fried egg (my first ever) and words can't describe how amazing that burger was! What I disliked about my experience was that I wasn't able to finish my entire burger! This place is a must when in Aspen!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Green Bloody Mary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

One of the best breakfasts I've ever had! Very creative menu. The green bloody Mary was so good, my husband took a sip and ordered one. I had the philly, shaved smoked rib eye, mushrooms, onions, eggs over easy, hash browns and biscuits and gravy....amazing. The gravy was all sausage and the biscuits, light and fluffy. We decided we were going to eat here every day of our stay...it's that good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Locals and Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Yummy breakfast, mostly a locals spot and a great value.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great menu, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Decided to have breakfast instead of lunch or brunch on Sunday and found this gem below the Aspen Brewing Company. The menu is extensive with something for everyone. The atmosphere was friendly and felt like a local hangout not a touristy one. The food was delivered promptly and was delicious and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. GREAT BREAKFAST place!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspen Over Easy also viewed

 

Been to Aspen Over Easy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Over Easy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.