We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finbarr's Irish Pub - CLOSED

Finbarr's Irish Pub
415 East Hyman, downstairs, Aspen, CO 81611
+1 970-925-2719
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Finbarr's Irish Pub and Kitchen in Aspen is a modern gastropub featuring the heart and soul of a traditional Irish pub and gathering place. Serving gastro pub cuisine to fit every palette, Finbarr's is a favorite for locals and visitors alike. Come visit us and taste Chef Joe Flamer's culinary delights and take in domestic and international sporting events on one of our ten oversized televisions. You can also enjoy the beautiful outdoor weather and people watching during the summer months on our patio located in the middle of the Hyman Ave pedestrian mall.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Excellent food - the corned beef was delicious and would highly recommend it. Very spacious and good service. Note that it's in a basement therefore no windows/view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly O, Owner at Finbarr's Irish Pub, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hi there. Thanks for leaving a great review for Finbarr's Irish Pub & Kitchen on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your patronage! We look forward to you visiting our pub again.
Kindest Regards,
Denis & Kelly O'Donovan (owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    43
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a pint and comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Authentic Irish pub right in the middle of town, a great place to go for a casual pint and some good comfort food such as shepards pie and bangers and mash.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Finnbar's is where you go for casual, laid back, friendly atmosphere and delicious food. We met the owner next door at his wife's wonderful gallery and he was so friendly that we had a great conversation culminating in his personally taking us downstairs to his pub to share the treasure he has hanging on the wall as you enter the pub. don't miss the original battle standard of the famous Fighting Irish of the civil War. This same unit leads the annual New York St. patrick's day parade to this day. This artifact should be in a museum but you will have the opportunity to view it up close and personal. We came back that evening and had a lovely dinner. Thanks Denis for your hospitality. You made our day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Terrific pork chops!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had the fish and chips and pork chops. The fish was skimpy with about 5 hunks of fish and all the rest fries. Other who had the pork chops said they were literally the best they had ever eaten. The manager was very friendly and gave us a Guiness chocolate pudding for dessert and it was ourstanding. This is a fun, casual place with lots of beers and reasonably priced food. Order pork chops!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice pub. The food is pretty good and easy location to get to. A fun place to hang out and watch a big football game.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finbarr's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finbarr's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.