We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggs Benny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peach's Corner Cafe

Peach's Corner Cafe
121 S Galena St, Aspen, CO 81611-2390
970-544-9866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 153 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Eggs Benny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Killer eggs benny and great place to get some work done, even on a cloudy day it is bright in there!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had a great breakfast - quiche that was huge and fluffy, breakfast burrito that was magnificent. Good service, considering how busy they were. Food came out in a reasonable amount of time, and was piping hot. Great location near the center of the shopping district.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“amazing, healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped by this cafe for lunch on our 2nd day in aspen and was so impressed with the quality of food that we ate here for breakfast of lunch for the rest of our stay. Peachs offers super fresh, healthy, tasty food at a fair price. The place is small and there is ALWAYS a line. However, we were always able to get a table to sit at. The cafe is very clean and the wait time for food is very short. They also have some very nice pastries and cakes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bad service, high prices, slow, food not so great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

After several bad experiences I have decided that Peachs is off the list. I will not be going back. They have a great location, previously decent food, and both inside and outside seating. However, their service is pathetic and rude. If it was fast, this might be excusable but they are not. I really wanted this place to be a go to spot for breakfast and lunch but they failed numerous times with me and other groups. It takes a lot for me to vow to "never go back" but I am sticking to it. Fool me once, twice, three, four times, I eventually learn my lesson.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“High quality alternative to the traditional breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Very high quality fresh breakfast, a pleasant surprise in a counter ordering style restaurant. Two down-sides are the $.75 coffee refill (really, at breakfast?) and the tight seating arrangement is awkward. This establishment is more targeted at a foodies, individuals, and small groups then children and large families. There is no table service.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peach's Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Peach's Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peach's Corner Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.