We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for vegans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pyramid Bistro

Pyramid Bistro
221 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611
970-925-5338
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 148 Restaurants in Aspen
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great choice for vegans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have been here a couple of times winter & summer. The menu changes a bit seasonally and everything is always fresh. Looking for vegan options can be a chore when traveling & eating out, but the menu here offers plenty to choose from. This time we tried a Quinoa salad & Ginger stir fry, both were simply delicious. Our non-vegan companion had the wild salmon and said it was one of the best ever.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    23
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superfood Restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Food is Nutritarian- which is a term coined by Dr. Fuhrman author of Eat to Live- which means highly nutrient-dense plant-based foods. This is the way my family eats- so we are delighted to have this gourmet food available to us when we come to Aspen a couple times a year! Food is very creative, flavorful and delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A wonderful find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had heard of this restaurant even before we arrived in Aspen. When talking with a part-time resident of Aspen about a place to eat with good vegetarian entrees, this was the restaurant that was recommended. It was a pleasant surprise to find Pyramid Bistro tucked away at the top of the stairs in a very nice bookstore. It was a beautiful Fall day when we were there, and we chose to sit on the small outside deck. It was like eating in our own private tree house. The food was excellent - both vegetarian and non-vegetarian! The prices were a little high for lunch, but not out of line for Aspen. The staff was very friendly and polite. We would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Come and be Loved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

A definitive hidden GEM...in a few words, complete passion, a true healthy feast for ALL senses from the food, attentive service and the best and sweetest Chef de Cuisine in Aspen. Please confidently ignore any negative comments here...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Healthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The bistro is on the second floor rear in a nice, comfortable, well stocked bookstore. Vegetarian and non-vegetarian items. Good salads. Good crusty whole grain bread with pesto dip that they readily replenish is given. Service good. As others have noted, the carrot cake is great. It has no icing- instead is topped with a scoop of mint chocolate chip ice cream and sprigs of tasty mint leaves. It is accompanied by slices of pineapple and strawberries. Beer- I like to buy American (and Colorado has so many excellent craft beers), they unfortunately only offer 2 English (Samuel Smith- admittedly good beer), 2 German and 1 gluten free brew.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pyramid Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Pyramid Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyramid Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.