We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choices for Vegans at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pyramid Bistro

Pyramid Bistro
221 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611
970-925-5338
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 155 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent choices for Vegans at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We visited after running the Goldenleaf 1/2 marathon trail run, so were in need of good nourishment. We could order just about most of the menu items, which is rare for vegans. We had a party of 9, and they were very accommodating in providing enough starters to match our numbers. Located above a very good bookstore, the setting was perfect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    30
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
265 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“We agree with other reviews...go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We chose this based on Trip Advisor reviews and it happened to be close to the Lodge where we stayed.

The entrance is through a book store but once you are upstairs, it is a magical setting. The menu choices were very good as were the wine choices. Food was delicious and service was very friendly.

You should eat here when in Aspen and avoid the corporate high end places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“What a fun location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We dined at the Pyramid Bistro and really enjoyed the location. It's on the second floor of a small bookstore, you have to watch for the signs to find it. Once upstairs you are surrounded by towering trees, much like eating in a treehouse!

The food was really good; fresh, local and seasonal. Our only regret was we dined on a Sunday night, not crowded at all and they started turning off the lights once we finished our meal. It was off season but would have liked a few more minutes to enjoy the atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience in Aspen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Had dinner with my family on a beautiful evening on their outside roof deck. The menu is mostly vegetarian with a couple of fish and poultry dishes. Very creative and delicious food. Good service and atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Delicious, healthy food at a good price (especially for Aspen!). Nice short wine list too. Nice deck too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pyramid Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyramid Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.