We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Aspen option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Silverglo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aspen Silverglo to your Saves list
Aspen Silverglo
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   940 Waters Avenue, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Aspen
Blue Bell, Pa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Aspen option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This was our second year in condo 105. Ground floor with kids is the only way for us to go. Excellent deal for aspen, managed by Frias properties means daily maid service whichever means cooking without the cleaning. Free parking free internet free shuttle and access to the aspen club. The pool is hot clean and acceptable. Look the Silverglo is not the St Regis but the rooms are clean and spacious enough for a ski week. Plus if you want a room with a view I suggest the gondola to the top! Also we used Hamilton ski shops to rent. New equipment and free storage plus the nicest staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We stayed in Aspen Sliverglo last year around new year for two weeks.

The condo is feel situated next to the shopping and dining facilities in Aspen. You have a shuttle whenever you need it to downtown and back during 8am and 5pm.

The rooms are spacious and you have everything you need incl. a fireplace and a heated pool. Service was flawless and even if you arrive during the night they are at your request. The higher the floor the more luxurious the condos get. Try one of the top ones if in budget.

Even though there are much more posh residences in Aspen I recommend this condo to everyone who looks for a decent one at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed with two kids. Location is good. Not as close as some others but great shuttle service and clean and good parking too. Great very hot pool for after a good ski day. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2007

The SilverGlo is a decent condo complex about 3 blocks from the lifts in downtown Aspen. This was the second time we stayed there.

Our "bronze" rated unit was clean, but modestly furnished, with a wood-burning fireplace. There is a staffed front desk (very friendly and helpful employees) during business hours, and a free shuttle van to the lifts or anywhere in town. There's ample free parking, too, and, most importantly, unlimited FREE access to the fantastic Aspen Club & Spa, which will come pick you up at your front door and take you back home again. This is a world-class facility/spa, so the value of this amenity cannot be over-emphasized.

Positives: Easy walking distance to town; free shuttle van; heated outdoor pool; FREE access to the fantastic Aspen Club & Spa!!!

Suggestions: Need to replace the very drafty windows and doors; upgrade or replace the furnishings, linens, dishes, etc. I realize this would probably result in an unwelcome increase in the rental rates, but those first impressions are important.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.8 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#2 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tyrolean Lodge
Tyrolean Lodge
#11 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#19 of 36 in Aspen
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Silverglo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Silverglo

Address: 940 Waters Avenue, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Aspen Silverglo 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Aspen Silverglo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Silverglo Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Silverglo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.