We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A.mazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Aspen Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 East Dean Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A.mazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the St. Regis in Aspen and had a fabulous time. The hotel is everything you would expect and more. The Lobby bar with its huge fire is a very comfortable place to relax with a beer after a day on the slopes. The room was a good size and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel has outdoor jacuzzi's which were great to relax in although the walk to them leaves you slightly chilly. The staff were extremely friendly and did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, the concierge desk were especially helpful. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel restaurant as there are so many places to choose from close by however we did eat breakfast there twice and the choice and standard of food was excellent. We also had room service one evening and it was less expensive than we expected and of a very high standard.
The St. Regis was a fabulous hotel and one I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    100
    53
    31
    21
See reviews for
142
222
28
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

We went there to see XGames 14. This hotel is GREAT! From the moment you come in the bellman are extremely welcoming. They wait for you to do the check-in and then they go with you to the room and explain how everything works. The room was beautiful, the bed was super comfortable. The desk was huge and they even have a printer/fax/scanner just in case you needed it. My daughter loved the chocolate. The bathroom amenities from the spa were great! The concierge was very accommodating with dinner reservations. The après ski atmosphere at the lobby was great! They had transportation to and from the XGames which was awesome and the valet took us to dinner and picked us up. They gym has state of the art equipment. Definitely would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

The hotel is pristine, modern, immaculate, yet has the charm of a ski chalet and a small boutique feel. The staff is warm, welcoming and they never give the answer "no." The hot chocolate waiting for us after a day of skiing is something we looked forward too daily. The rooms are large and the bathroom is luxurious, there are two sinks in the bathroom. The hot tubs are are a perfect way to top off a ski day. We look forward to returning in the summer and enjoying the pool. Location, location, location is perfect! Walking distance to shopping and dining, yet if you prefer to be taken in the courtesy car the hotel provides, you have that option as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

Just returned from another fabulous stay at the St. Regis in Aspen. Going to Aspen is like going home, and for many years the St. Regis has been my home in Aspen. The facilities - fitness, spa, living room, outdoor pool and jacuzzis are top notch and capture the physical splendor of Aspen. Rooms are very spacious, comfortable and fresh. Most of all, I enjoy the relaxed vibe and feel of the St Regis, and long-time staff members like Billy at Aspen Sports welcome guests back more like family and friends. Overall, the St. Regis takes excellent care of guests. Location, vibe and facilities - a winning trifecta for the St. Regis Aspen!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We had a glorious stay at the St Regis (marred only by the snowstorm that threatened our arrival). From the knowledgeable front desk and concierge, to the over-the-top spa, our stay was lovely in every way.

The only slight disappointment was the restaurant; while the food was good, the service was quite bizarre and we would not go there again. Room service, however, was impeccable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

We have been staying at the St. Regis in Aspen for 2-5 weeks a year for the past 6 years and we love every minute of our stays. The staff is incredibly warm and helpful (in particular, Stephanie and Neil are the best concierges at any hotel that we have stayed at and MaryBeth and MaryLou are wonderful hostesses in the morning breakfast room). While the rooms are not spacious, we are always so tired from a day of outdoor activities that we use the room just for sleeping. We truly enjoy the spacious, inviting lobby at the St. Regis where we listen to live music, get cozy near the fireplace, and always meet interesting people from all over the world. (For people who are trying to decide between the Little Nell and the St. Regis, we have stayed at both hotels and find the common areas of the Little Nell to be very cramped and crowded, though the guest rooms are more spacious. We would never stay at the Little Nell if we were traveling with children or friends because it is nearly impossible to sit together in the lounge). In addition, the pool and hot tubs are always very warm (even in the winter) and the spa is lovely.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

This is the second New Year we have spent in this hotel. There was no surprize.! We have -one more time- impressed from the service and quality of the employee. Rooms are small, but cleanliness and attention to details are beyond expectations. Food and drink prices are fare. (Compared to Aspen)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Address: 315 East Dean Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Aspen Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.