We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Regis is a fabulous hotel with exemplary staff and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Aspen Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 East Dean Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, FL
1 review
“St. Regis is a fabulous hotel with exemplary staff and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

This was my first stay at the St. Regis Aspen. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. The staff and service were exemplary. Definitely plan to come back next December with family.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    106
    56
    31
    21
See reviews for
147
235
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado springs,CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

We plan our year around maximizing vacation time. We took our 7 yr old skiing and to the Glenwood Hotsprings for her birthday and stayed at the St Regis Aspen. Upon arrival she was greated with a "happy birthday" (we were asked prior to check in if we were celebrataing a special occasion) A few hours after check in a cake was brought to our rooom for her. From check in to check out the attention to detail was unmatched in our experiences.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

The St. Regis in Aspen is one of my favorite places to stay. I stayed at this location prior to it being the St. Regis (when it was the Ritz,) and still continue to return almost every December for more than 10 years. The service, friendly staff, views, location, rooms, etc. are outstanding!! The Spa is spectacular! You must see the indoor jacuzzi..I love walking in the entrance to the warmth of the fireplace and cozy atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Aspen.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

Great location close to the slopes and walking distance to most stores/restaurants in the village. The hotel was not as nice as some of the other St. Regis resorts we have stayed in, but the property was nice. However, what made this trip really memorable was the service. We have stayed at many high-end hotels, but the service here clearly stood out. From the front desk to the concierge to the front curb to the wait staff and housekeeping, everything was exceptional. One example, of which there are many, was when we needed an extra syringe for my wife's medication. We ran out because our flight was canceled and we had to stay another night. So, on Sunday night, the concierge called around, found a hospital, had a driver go pick up the syringe and deliver to our room. Thanks to everyone at the St. Regis!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

the reception I got was outstanding; the staff is extremely polite and helpful. my requests were statisfied in record time. I felt like royalty.
I enjoyed sitting by the fireplace sipping hot cocoa. my young children were very happy to have running space whether in the room or outside. Again, the staff was very pleasant to my children.
unsure if there's an indoor pool and some kind of onsite children activities.
I would have loved that. Other than that I totally enjoyed my stay and will sure be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

This property lived up to all expectations. Attention to details is great and we absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
375 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

Have been to Aspen for skiing 8 consecutive years. First year stayed at the Jerome and decided to book the St Regis the following year. Absolutely loved it. After 3 further years we decided to try the Little Nell. It was nice but it somehow didn't match up to the St Regis in our opinion so have subsequently booked the St Regis.

Have tried all the room types. The best are the suites. So nice to have a separate living room as we have occasionally suffered from jet lag arriving from UK so has been nice to have a separate room to get up and read in if you partner is still asleep and you are wide awake. However, they are not cheap. We also tried the rooms on the Club Floor one year but didn't find that worth the extra expense as we didn't use the room allocated for snacks (apart from the chocolate covered strawberries left out in the evening which were yummy). The most basic room is absolutely fine. Nice decor and great bathrooms. The last 2 times we went we were more than happy to stay in the basic room.

Breakfast is great at this hotel - tho' last time we were there (Feb 2008) we were so sorry that Mary-Beth was no longer working on the breakfast shift. She was such an asset to the place - great customer service, friendly and such good fun. We really missed her!

Often when we were staying the place was packed out with conference guests which we didn't mind at all as they usually had their own room allocated for meals so breakfast was never that busy.

Fab outdoor swimming pool. Great to use when you return from the slopes and you take off your clompy ski boots and float in freezing temperatures in a roasting hot pool.

Really enjoy this hotel. Didn't go to Aspen in Feb 2009 but hopefully we will be returning in 2010.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#1 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#2 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#14 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Address: 315 East Dean Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Aspen Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.