We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“winter wonderland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Aspen Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 East Dean Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“winter wonderland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our stay at the St Regis was magical. From the warm welcome at the front desk, the Surprise Santa visit, we were so lucky to be staying here to start our Christmas season. From the fabulous spacious rooms to the room service was impeccable. Oh this was a Winter Wonderland for sure and you should make it yours too!

Room Tip: ask where the room is facing. Some face the other hotel, others face the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post comments regarding your recent Christmas vacation at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed yourselves during your time with us in Aspen. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our holiday décor, service and guestrooms.

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen in the future!

Sincerely,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    106
    56
    31
    21
See reviews for
147
235
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snowmass Village, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My family had the opportunity to stay at the St. Regis over the Christmas holiday-it was beautiful! The staff was amazing to my children (free gift bags with teddy bears and water bottles upon arrival!) and made us feel very welcome. The lobby was so beautiful with the Christmas decorations and the replica of the St. Regis done in gingerbread was amazing!

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms-one with a fireplace that is more mountain decor or ones that have amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments about your recent holiday vacation at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves during their time with us. I am so glad to hear you received uncompromising service from so many members of our staff and that you were able to take advantage of our new Family Traditions program.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen in the future!

Sincerely,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the best in town. Service is amazing and amenities beyond compare. From the common areas to the hot tub and spa, it is amazing! Make sure to try the new Italian restaurant, homemade breads and pastas.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments about your recent stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. It means so much to us to hear that our guests had an enjoyable time staying with us during their travels. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities during your stay and that you received uncompromising service from our new restaurant, Trecento Quindici Decano.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen in the future!

Sincerely,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I spent a night at The St Regis last week and had a great evening. The room was really nice and the room service was on top of it. Everybody was very nice and the lobby is a great place to have a drink and just chill out after skiing Ajax all day. Thanks again and see you again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such touching comments regarding your recent stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am overwhelmed by your pleasant recommendation of our property’s recent renovation by Lauren Rottet Studios, our commitment to bespoke service and the service you received in our lounge. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guests and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you to the resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I've stayed at this property 3 times now, but only once after the spectacular renovation. All my high expectations were met. [I'm somewhat of a seasoned traveler. I love posh hotels, and have stayed at the Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek and Montage in Deer Valley].The property is now updated and very attractive to the next jet-set generation. Service is excellent. It starts with a pick-up at the charming Aspen airport where you are welcomed with bottled water. The hotel is just about 15 min away. Receptionists at check-in are pleasant and professional. I got a one level room upgrade courtesy of platinum Amex FHR, from superior to deluxe. I believe the deluxe rooms have a slightly better view. They did a great job with the rooms. No complaints. Gorgeous desk, bed and posh bath. It's not a ski-in/out property, but it's just a easy 2 block walk to Aspen mountain. If you rent skis from 4 mountain sports, they will hold your skis at the base of the mountain, which is nice. We never ate at the property, except for room service, and only because we have so many favorites in town. In short, stay here. I got snowed in, and had to stay an extra night in Aspen. Poor me. The hotel upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite, which put a big smile on my face.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

We are so pleased you decided to stay with us once again on your recent vacation to beautiful Aspen, CO. We are pleased you have been able to take advantage of all that Aspen and The St. Regis have to offer, including our uncompromising service and newly renovated guestrooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future. It was a privilege having you as our guest.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We just spent our family holiday at The St. Regis and we loved our experience with our friendly staff and our beautiful surroundings. We had a wonderful time due to the excellent staff that you have established there. A special thanks to John Dugan for providing us with safe transportation to the airport. The hotel is beautiful and the service is 5 star. We are looking forward to our future trips to St. Regis!!
-the Parnevik family, Jupiter FL

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and experiences from your recent family vacation at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. It is such a pleasure to have read your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the accommodations, location and airport shuttle.

I sincerely hope that when you return to Aspen you will consider staying with us once again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen in the future.

Sincerely,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We came he this last week as part of our family Colorado tour of the Rockies! We enjoyed our time here and loved the 5 star service and rooms! Great staging point to hit the slopes with the family! Only downside was our spa experience. My wife has a lot of treatments and she told me that the therapist here was obviously new and a little unequal in her massage. She massaged one side differently than the other. Hotel was amazing though and we will be coming back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent family vacation at The Resort. We are pleased to hear that your overall interactions with our staff were pleasant and helpful and that you enjoyed our recently redesigned guest rooms and resort. We are sorry to hear, however, that your experience in the spa was less than what you expected during your stay and we sincerely apologize that the service you received was below par. Please know that we take all comments posted seriously and appreciate the feedback as it is of the utmost importance to us to help in maintaining and improving our service standards. We thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. If there is anything we may assist you with further, please feel free to reach out to my office at info@stregisaspen.com.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The St. Regis Aspen Resort again in the future.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#1 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#2 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Address: 315 East Dean Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Aspen Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.