We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such comfort/cozy luxury, great location, awesome services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Aspen Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 East Dean Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 36 hotels in Aspen
DC area
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Such comfort/cozy luxury, great location, awesome services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had an deluxe mountain view room without a fireplace ( I thought it would have a fireplace but there was certainly no room) which was recently decorated and was very comfortable even though not the most spacious. There are wonderful small and large lounges on the main hotel floor with fireplaces which are beautiful and so comfortable that you will be glad you got out of the room... unless you are needing more privacy :-). Also the outdoor fireplace seating or the jacuzzi are rarely crowded.... every place at this hotel seems fun, cozy and intimate whether you are alone or with friends. The cocktails, bar menu and live music make this a local and vacationers favorite. The guest chef series was going on when we were there and it was so successful it had sold out - so ask in advance for special opportunities like this. Housekeeping was exceptional, and when I realized I forgot something it was brought up QUICKLY and with a gracious smile soon after I made my request - that is exceptionally rare at any hotel. We loved the robes, multi-shower heads, enclosed toilet and low bathroom lighting that comes one when it senses your movement out of the bed at night so you can see (really! - I want that at home now). I agree with the comment about the bedside reading problem, but we had plenty of storage (2 closets and lots of drawers, along with suitcase stands) the desk and 2 beautifully upholstered chairs - lots of ways to relax or get work done. The TV was huge for the room, and the clock radio set by housekeeping at night to classical music was ideal. The bellmen were always available to take us anywhere in town with the Suburbans if we needed to get ski gear or just had high heels on for an evening out. Concierge was excellent with recommendations that suited each inquiry.
We also loved the hot chocolate, coffee and tea service in the lounge near the fireplace. The spa is exceptional and worth checking out even if you are not a guest here. The waterfall pools, the services, everything is exceptional - it costs $50 even for platinum members unless you have service scheduled - TIP: try a manicure for $40 and enjoy the facility, but beware you will love it so much you will want a massage too :-). The only drawback at all was the breakfast with buffet. The breakfast restaurant decor was dull - poor lighting and no wall decor, rows of tables close together. The hot buffet was over $50 with high quality but only a few standard items ( scrambled, benedict, sausage, potatoes, then fruits and yogurt and cereal, sliced meats and cheese). That can help if you need quick and plenty, but the menu items might be the better deal for something delightful. The service staff in the breakfast room also were the least skilled - either rarely offering to get juice or coffee or tea, or always interrupting and WANTING to take your plate, and chatting too loudly together when standing all in a line beside our table while they waited to serve someone. I really prefer the convenience of breakfast dining where I am staying, but this was not something I looked forward to. The restaurant manager and I did speak, and she seemed great, so hopefully this will be fixed when you are there. Aspen is great all year round, and this would be one of the best places to stay any time. Between the incredible evening activities:divine restaurant and the live music, and all day: wonderful variety of comfy lounges, library with fireplaces and/or window views of the mountain... it conveys that feeling of slipping into a buttery soft leather chair - ahhhh...St. Regis Aspen.

Room Tip: The halls are in a U-shape so if you don't want to face another room across the courtyard you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspenResort, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay such lovely comments and observations regarding your stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. While it sounds as though you had a pleasant stay for the most part, I would like to express regret for the shortcomings and difficulties you experienced with regards to the service you received in the restaurant. I am, however, pleased to hear that you received uncompromising service from the housekeeping staff who was able to attend to your needs promptly and that you found the overall resort to be comfortable and the staff welcoming.

I do hope that the next time you travel to Aspen, you will consider staying with us once again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    87
    49
    28
    20
See reviews for
117
206
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

After reading other reviews, I will agree with many of the Pro and Con comments. Our experience was good with excellent service and a beautiful hotel. The rooms have tiny closets, or cupboards as one reviewer described. Ok for us, but for skiers, it would not be difficult. It was nearly impossible to "read" in bed due to the lack of sufficient light. Actually, there is not enough light anywhere in the room except the bathroom is well-lit. Outside temps were in the 50's during our stay, but inside the hotel, the temps were very warm...too warm, and the room was nearly impossible to set comfortably...so all night it was covers on, covers off, covers on, covers off...which meant our sleep was not sound. Even with our minor complaints, our stay overall was very nice and enjoyable though.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspenResort, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments and observations regarding your stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort this March. While it sounds as though you had a pleasant stay, I would like to express regret for the shortcomings and difficulties you experienced with regards to the lighting and temperature control of your accommodations.

I am pleased to hear that you found our recent renovation to be tasteful and that the staff was able to attend to your needs in an appropriate and timely manner.

I do hope that the next time you travel to Aspen that you will consider staying with us once again. You have our commitment for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Perfect location in the middle of town and recent renovations are beautiful. We loved our room and the bathroom was beautiful, as well. Lobby and public spaces were very comfortable and social and there is a nice vibe to this hotel. I would return without hesitation and loved Aspen. We were there in winter but I'd love to go back in summer. Chic town but with a laid back, fun vibe. The hotel Food & Wine signature restaurant was overrated, though. Very expensive and not overly remarkable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The aesthetic appeal of the hotel cannot be overstated. It's modern and contemporary all at the same time - I inquired and it's the handy work of an interior architect named Lauren Rottet. The service was exceptional during our entire stay. Everything from drinks by the fireplace to a couples massage down at Remede was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspenResort, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such touching comments regarding your recent stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am overwhelmed by your pleasant recommendation of our property’s recent renovation by Lauren Rottet Studios, our commitment to bespoke service and the massage service you received in our spa. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guests and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you to the resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for a couple nights while attending a birthday bash for a local friend. Everything flawless from check in to check out. Front desk friendly, professional, and efficient, as was valet parking, ski valet, restaurant staff, and service in all parts of the hotel. The room was luxuriously comfortable, and well designed. Loved it and felt as if everyone that was on staff worked well together for a common purpose...Happy and well cared-for guests!! Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just wanted to relay my experience with this beautiful hotel. We arrived and was immediately met by the the most friendly helpful staff who made our stay perfect. The rooms were impeccable and every attention to detail was obviously made with the design of these beautiful rooms. We ventured out to the courtyard during a beautiful snow fall and found every inch of the courtyard floor to be heated with fireplaces spread throughout. Aspen is a wonderful place to play and we would definitely stay again at this resort hotel. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

Sincerely,

Doug & Roxanne
Glenwood Springs, CO.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspenResort, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such engaging comments regarding your stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am overwhelmed by your thoughtful recommendation of our property and our uncompromising service. It is always a pleasure to have return guests at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you to the resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel was great and the hot tub was relaxing. The bloody mary was outstainding and the serivice was outstanding. Close walking distance to downtown Aspen. Our room had a great view of the mountains. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Address: 315 East Dean Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#8 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Starwood, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Aspen Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.