We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tyrolean Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tyrolean Lodge to your Saves list
Tyrolean Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersGold level
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
298 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A good night's stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We picked this spot to spend one night in Aspen for the rate which is extremely affordable for Aspen. You can walk anywhere in town and the rooms are very large with nice little kitchenettes. I really liked the fact there was a ceiling fan in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
42
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This place is great, best value in Aspen, great staff, flexibable with reservations, clean, and convient.

Room Tip: We prefer 3rd floor rooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

In a very pricy city, it's amazing this place exists. But it does, and we're thankful for it. Within walking distance of downtown, the rooms are well furnished with comfortable beds - there's a very mini-kitchenette in each. Wifi is dependable, the service is friendly - and it doesn't break the bank (the rest of the city will!).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Just stayed here a week ago on the ground floor. Huge rooms, comfy beds, slept the 3 guys on our trip comfortably, and the mini-fridge was a plus! The only downside for me was that there was no hot tub, but hey, what do you want for the money? It wasnt a problem anyway, as we just walked across the street and used the Innsbruck's. Really, just a great, clean, centrally located place to stay that I would reccomend to anyone looking for a bargain in Aspen.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

My extended family and friends have stayed here for 40 years. The Tyrolean is comfortable, but not fancy for those that need people to wait on them. The rooms have 2 queen beds and a single bed. There is a small kitchette, and a nice tiled bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful.

My only complaint, which is impractical to fix is the following: The hot water heating the rooms runs under the bottom floor rooms (rooms 101-105) to get upstairs and to the rest of the 3 floors. The bottom floor rooms overheat. You can set the thermostat at 60F and the temperature will be 75F or more in the winter. It wastes energy to open the windows in the winter, but it is necessary to be comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms 101,201,301 are nearest Main Street, and therefore have more road noise. Rooms 101-105 are ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We spent Christmas week here. Our room was a 5 person room (202) with a kitchenette, table, microwave, mini refrigerator and counter top stove. The bathroom was clean and shower had good water pressure. The staff was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. The views of Aspen Mountain from the hallway deck are great. The lodge is walking distance to anything you need in downtown Aspen. Free ski shuttle bus to the 4 mountains and free buses around downtown Aspen pick up right outside the lodge. It was a pleasure to stay here. The Lodge was reasonably priced and a great value for Aspen. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. There is minor traffic noise because you are right on the main road through Aspen.

Room Tip: Lower numbered rooms and closer to main road 201,301
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed here for a few nights in July and it is a reasonable choice, centrally located and clean but don't expect too much. Overall good value in an expensive town

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#14 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#19 of 36 in Aspen
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#3 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrolean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Lodge

Address: 200 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aspen
#2 Green Hotel in Aspen
#10 Family Hotel in Aspen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tyrolean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tyrolean is a classic small Aspen Lodge, family owned and full of ski history. Rooms are clean, well maintained, surprisingly spacious and have new fully equipped kitchenettes. Each room has 2 queen beds, 1 twin bed and sleeps 1 to 5 people. Our sixteen comfortable hotel rooms are ideal for the budget minded, economy traveler in search of a hidden gem. The Tyrolean is Aspen's most affordable quality lodging. There is an antique Ski Museum and Aspen History throughout the hotel. All rooms are non-smoking. Centrally located on Aspen's Main Street, within easy walking distance of the bakery, brew pub, downtown shops, restaurants, bars, Aspen Mountain and the Music Festival. The free skier shuttle to all four ski areas stops in front. For value and tradition, come visit the Tyrolean Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tyrolean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tyrolean Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.