We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch food in the middle of the slopes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynn Britt Cabin

Lynn Britt Cabin
Snowmass Village, Aspen, CO 81612
(970) 923-0479
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 153 Restaurants in Aspen
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Top notch food in the middle of the slopes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Ok it is not cheap, but the food is great and the cabin is very nice. Too bad I only went there on the last day. By far the best restaurant on the slopes in Snowmass (and maybe off the slopes too).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, leisurely dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our children gave us dinner at Lynn Britt Cabin for Christmas, but we had to wait until our March trip to Snowmass to experience it. It was worth the wait. The ride up to the cabin and back down in a snow-cat was fun, and the 5-course menu from cauliflower soup through bread pudding with cherries was well thought-out and beautifully executed. The folk guitarist/ banjo player/singer provided just the right relaxed ambiance. I called the dinner 'leisurely' in my title, but the service actually bordered on too slow. In fairness, it was a very full house. Because of the mode of transportation to get there, everyone arrived at once and the kitchen may have been a little overwhelmed. A small quibble from a retired foreign-language teacher ... if you're going to serve a plate of cured meats as an appetizer (beautifully presented and delicious, btw) please teach your wait staff to pronounce 'charcuterie' a little better or don't have them try.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Sort of a Tourist Trap!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The good thing about an evening at the cabin is the snow cat ride up and back; it is a really great ride. But once you're there, it starts to pull apart. The place might be ok for very well heeled families to take their (often noisy) kids, but it kind of spoils it for a group of adults. When we first arrived, a plate of snacks was presented; but it was very meager, considering the 45 minute wait before real food arrived; certainly not what you would expect for a $100 a plate dinner! The food - we all ordered bison prime rib from the limited choice of 3 mains. The wine list was limited, and again overpriced -- even for Aspen. If you wanted a beer in this place that was presented as a 'cowboy experience', your choice was Bud or Bud Lite; are they kidding?? When the bill arrived, we inquired whether it included a gratuity; the first answer was "no" --later corrected to 'yes'; had we not asked -- well, I'll bet we would have been allowed to leave a tip-on-a-tip!! Not good, for an Aspen Skiing Company attraction.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not your typical ski day lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We are not the types to research lunch options on the ski slopes, usually preferring a quick bowl of soup or even just munching on protein bars. So I wasn't aware of this restaurant until the Lynn Britt Cabin appeared in front of us one day at the end of a full morning of skiing. What a pleasant surprise! It is pricey (the one course option, soup and salad with salmon, was $27) but worth it if you want to sit, relax, have beautiful chef-prepared food, and enjoy nice service instead of the usual ski lodge lines, mass-produced food, and tripping over ski school tots.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great views? Exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The nicest lunch stop while on the slopes in snowmass. The food is delicious ams the waiter was great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lynn Britt Cabin also viewed

 

Been to Lynn Britt Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynn Britt Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.