We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Creek Bistro at Aspen Highlands

Willow Creek Bistro at Aspen Highlands
0025 Prospector Rd., Aspen, CO 81611
970.429.2327
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 153 Restaurants in Aspen
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very pleasant lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch after taking the grandchildren to see the sites at Maroon Lake. Very good food, attentive service and very reasonably price especially since it is located in Ritz-Carlton at Aspen Highlands. Had eaten there a couple of times before but now I'll make to go at least once each future summer.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Probably the best slope side dining anywhere. Great outdoor dining,excellent food &service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have eaten here on numerous occasions. Yesterday was a glorious spring skiing day. We sat outside on the patio to enjoy a delicious lunch. Our experience was perfect. From the busboy who thoroughly cleaned the table before we were seated, the super friendly manager, and the waitress who was on top of her game even thought the patio was packed. Our drinks were delivered quickly(excellent house Chardonnay ) and when we ordered lunch our waitress warned that the kitchen was backed up and my burger would take some time. As requested she brought my husband's cob salad ASAP which we thoroughly enjoyed ,the burger came shortly after, not so long after all. The truffle fries or sweet potato fries are terrific. The elk burger, seafood cob , etc. are all excellent . We have never been disappointed. Oh....they serve an awesome breakfast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Saturday Pig Roast Lunch $5-!! PBR's $3-!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Run don't walk for Aspen's best bargain. It was snowing so we couldn't sit outside by the fire pits slope side, but the inside is beautiful & comfortable too. Our waitress Magdalene was very helpful with our selections. The manager Paul was very nice. A $5 sandwich in Aspen is unheard of, and it was delicious. I also can recommend the Reuben sandwich and the French onion soup. On the way out we saw the board advertising $3.00 PBR's. I'll have to save that for next time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt, Colorado
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had the pleasure of dinning at Willow Creek Bistro after a day of skiing. The ladies and gentlemen working there were wonderful and friendly. They anticipated every moment of my dining experience there. The menu is fantastic and the portions were perfect. I had the calamari, elk burger and truffle fries. They were very delicious. The location was very convenient with the most amazing view of the ski mountain. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent service! large plates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

A friend recommended us this restaurant, and I thought I had to do the same to everyone! Excellent staff and large plates, I had the Seafood cob salad and i loved it. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Creek Bistro at Aspen Highlands also viewed

 

Been to Willow Creek Bistro at Aspen Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Creek Bistro at Aspen Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.