We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 39 Degrees

39 Degrees
709 E Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
(970) 429-7839
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 153 Restaurants in Aspen
Restaurant details
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited 39 Degrees for the first time Memorial Day weekend on our "Best Martini" / "Best Appetizer" mission. My wife and I shared the shrimp tacos and were WOWed by the presentation, the composition and the superbly distinct flavors. It was the perfect portion size considering our mission. The very vibrant, yet relaxing atmosphere will definitely draw up back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
39_Degrees_Lounge_39, Manager at 39 Degrees, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed the tacos...they are our favorite as well. Thank you for the positive shout out. We hope to see you back again soon.
Cheers from the 39 Degrees Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Apres”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stopped for Apres because others placed were to crowded but enjoyed our martinees and the service was great. Fun place to people watch also..

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
39_Degrees_Lounge_39, Manager at 39 Degrees, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
We appreciate your positive review and are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The scene for "après ski",”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Loved the atmosphere, and the clientele: guests of the Sky Hotel, visitors to Aspen and the locals all hang out there. Everyone is hanging out doors around the jacuzzi, pool and fire places when the sun is still out...then it moves inside with comfy couches and videos playing of amazing skiing feats!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
39_Degrees_Lounge_39, Manager at 39 Degrees, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our lounge vibe and service. We strive to make 39 Degrees home to locals and guests alike. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“The place fo After-Ski in Aspen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

For years it is the place to go from 4 to 8 PM in Aspen. Cool mood a lot of people but still the waiters can serve you. Fauna and Flora are very eclectic ... from cool cosmoplitan people to swolen-lips-blond-hunters. Fun, love going there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
39_Degrees_Lounge_39, Manager at 39 Degrees, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review! We are stoked that you enjoyed yourself at our lounge and hope that you come back and visit us soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very Good Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We love this bar and restaurant.Cold drinks,tasty food and great servers.beautiful fireplace and decorations.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
39_Degrees_Lounge_39, Manager at 39 Degrees, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
I am so happy that you enjoyed visiting our lounge and awesome staff! Please visit us again soon.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 39 Degrees also viewed

 

Been to 39 Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 39 Degrees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.