We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zanes Tavern

Zanes Tavern
308 S Hunter St, Ste 2, Aspen, CO 81611-1855
970-544-9263
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 155 Restaurants in Aspen
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Roseville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We walked from our hotel to have supper here. Excellent service, we were waited on right away, the food came so fast I couldn't believe it and it was really awesome! Great place to have a meal!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cozy and loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Zanes is a loud bar with a cozy atmosphere. The food is better than typical bar fare. We watched the cook hand bread the chicken tenders and fry the burgers.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A local's place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We asked for a local's place and Zanes delivered. Nothing fancy. The music is fairly loud. There are plenty of local "ski bums." Our group enjoyed it. We did not try any food, but the drinks were reasonable and the service was good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Real USA Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good Margaritas and yummy chicken wings in a cosy bar perfect after skiing. It was very much a young men's bar.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast US
Level Contributor
126 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“hidden local hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

neat bar in Aspen. Feels like a local joint. Basic bar. Had the fish tacos which were very good and well priced. You can eat quite a bit for not too much money. Old wood bar feel, not fancy.
bartender was doing table service. had to get the bartenders attention for more drinks, not really a big deal for me. good local joint.
would definitely go again. don't be shy about asking for things. If you want to be waited on like a king or queen, this is not the place for you. good food, good price, neat atmosphere then this is the place for you

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zanes Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zanes Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.