We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE this bakery!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rheinlander Bakery

Rheinlander Bakery
5721 Olde Wadsworth Blvd, Arvada, CO 80002-2534
303-467-1810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 229 Restaurants in Arvada
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I LOVE this bakery!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My son knows this as his reward bakery! Whenever he has a special moment he gets the most special made chocolate covered oreos.....and mama gets a turnover that seems to be made by magic fairies! In other words don't make the mistake of not visiting this wonderful bakery

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    13
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Really quaint and fun bakery. Reminiscent of an east coast bakery. A good variety of pastries and sweets. We got coffee biscotti and a turnover. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Rheinlander German Bakery is yummy. My boyfriend Steve ordered a yummy sticky bun. I ordered a chocolate boy for my co-worker's birthday. I love the bakery. My 1982 wedding is from the bakery.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Free Samples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped in to pick up a little dessert while walking through Old Town Arvada. We couldn't believe the wide variety of desserts available at the bakery. They also carry many Gluten-free and sugar free desserts. The staff was very helpful and even passed out free samples. There was no seating available but they provided utensils so it was easy enough to eat our desserts while continuing our walk through town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Celebrating 50th Anniversary June 6th-June 9th, 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is the best German bakery we have ever found! Located in the center of Olde Town Arvada, grab&go side parking lot available, the store building has a warm olde time ambience, filled with heavenly fragrance, wide range of selection(No German breads), and we felt so happy just stepping into the store. There was no sitting inside, so we purchased German dessert pastries and Baklavas to enjoy at home. All excellent, high quality homemade & professionally created treats. The owner, Maro was very friendly and very helpful for our selection. Maro came from Cyprus and claimed the baklavas are authentic baklavas, and it turned to be an unexpected happy surprise that we have found the best baklavas at this German bakery. They are also yummy. FYI, special event will be held from June 6th - June 9th benefiting Arvada Community Food Bank including Cake & Ice Cream(June 6, cost $5), Kaffeeklatsch Social(June7, cost $5), Cake Cutting Ceremony& Live Music(June8) and Kids Cookie Decorating & Face Painting(June9, cost $5). Sounds like a very exciting and fun days.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rheinlander Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Rheinlander Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rheinlander Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.