We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ everytime, good service, reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Q

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Q
7490 W 52nd Ave, Arvada, CO 80002
(303) 424-0318
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 212 Restaurants in Arvada
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Lone Star State
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great BBQ everytime, good service, reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We had their smoked brisket ...a great choice. You get to add the BBQ sauce you want ...original, sweet, or hot. I've tried all three and they are good. We were there on a Friday night when they were very busy. Service was a little slower, but not a problem. Food was fresh, hot and worth the wait. We visit everytime we are in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“hope it is better next time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Started out with the Southern Fried Dill Pickles. They were quite good but maybe a little too tart for me. Shared the Stagecoach Bar-B-Que Dinner. Entree was not fresh - pulled pork was hard and chewy, ribs had very little meat and was dried out, brisket was barely warm and dried out, smoked chicken and sausage were okay. Barbecue sauce flavors were good. Service was great but the food left more to be desired.

We've had better experiences here before. Please Bennett's - make it fresh next time - we want to come back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stopped in to try Bennett's and we weren't blown away exactly, but still - a tasty lunch! I had the smoked turkey with mashed potatoes - very good! My daughter had the brisket, which she thought was a little dry, and my fella had a chopped beef sandwich which wasn't all he hoped it would be... the upside is that the waitress felt bad about it and credited him the meal, so that was great! Really that was the best part of the experience - lovely staff who were friendly and helpful.

We'd go back and try it again - we've learned what we like, and despite the dry brisket...

AWESOME sauce!!!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Better than most, but not as good as it could be.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I spent 3 years in Denver / Arvada, and this was my BBQ favorite. It wasn't KC BBQ but it took care of the cravings. Liked the sauces, 95% of the time the meats were cooked perfectly. Chili Verde...ain't seen an appetizer like it before or since...it's a must try and we order it every time we go. Decor wise, the place is a little long in the tooth. Sometimes the A/C didn't work the best. The bathrooms were...well there's a Shell station just up the street. But when you sit down at the table with a good sandwich or a meat plate, slather on the sauces and indulge...you'll be thankful you decided to check it out. Over 60 visits and counting...it blew the socks off some Famous chain that claims to know "cue.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Having grown up eating Daddy Bruce's BBQ, I'm pretty picky. This is the only chain restaurant west of Stapleton that knows how to do it right. They have a good selection of meats and BBQ sauces; the sides are tasty and the presentation is good. The decor is what you would expect to find in a franchised BBQ restaurant - western and wooden. The service is always efficient and friendly. The takeout is good, fast and reasonably priced. There seems to be an all-you-can-eat special of some sort or another most nights. And, there's usually a game on the TV in the bar. If I'm not in the mood to drive for 40 minutes to get BBQ, this is where I go.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.