We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Udi s Pizza Cafe Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Udi s Pizza Cafe Bar
7600 Grandview, Arvada, CO 80002
(303) 421-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 227 Restaurants in Arvada
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The menu runs "only" four pages but Udi's tries to please everyone, from carnivores to vegetarians. Udi's kitchen turns out tasty, well-prepared dishes, among which more than a dozen crusty pizzas from a brick oven and one of the best burgers along the Front Range. Good beer selection and great cocktails, too, esp. their version of a martini.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    4
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Love Love Love their Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I went here for Mother's Day because I love their pizza. I love the crust and the fresh cheese. This time I got their bread pudding for dessert and loved it too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Enjoyed The Menu Selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

They have gluten free options which is great. Their food was very good with several great options.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a tasty spot to eat. May be a little pricy, but everything was fresh and yummy. Nice to sit outside, if you can. Although take note, they are right next to the train, which is loud when it comes through. In downtown Arvada, so plenty of shops to see when you are done with your meal. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
“marginal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had poor service and mediocre food for our group of 10. The reservation was not as promised, staff was uncaring and unresponsive I suspect due to issues concerning the owner. I got no response from Udi's HQ to my comments. That's 10 people, their family and friends that won't be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Udi s Pizza Cafe Bar also viewed

 

Been to Udi s Pizza Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Udi s Pizza Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.