We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cussler Museum is a fun time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cussler Museum

Cussler Museum
14959 W. 69th Avenue, Arvada, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Arvada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Car museum owned by the author Clive Cussler
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Cussler Museum is a fun time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

WOW, if you like old cars, or you have read Cussler's books, and seen him talk about his characters and their cars, you will enjoy spending time at the museum. It is interesting, even for a non-car addict like me.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Car Collection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The collection of cars is great. If you like Cussler books, then you can see many of the cars that he features in his books at this museum. The hours and days open are pretty limited, so check before you go to be sure they are open.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you love cars, you've GOT to see this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I'm a long-time reader of Clive Cussler's books, and I knew he was a classic car collector. I didn't know he had a museum of his cars! While scanning things to do in Denver, I saw a little spot on the map that said Cussler Museum. Upon investigation, I knew I had to go. It's way out from town, down a street right by a residential area, but it has an amazing selection of classic cars in perfect condition. From a Bugatti to a Stanley Steamer, from a Pierce Arrow RV (really!!) to a Lincoln Continental, Mr. Cussler has them all, and he has them in driving condition. Do yourself a favor and go see this jewel of a museum. Note: At this time, it is ONLY open on Mondays and Tuesdays!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The museum displays a wide variety of restored autos. The workmanship that went into the vehicles is superb. If you are a fan of the Dirk Pitt books you will enjoy seeing some of the cars that were mentioned. Easy access and good parking.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, CO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go every year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fantastic collection, but you have to go every year as space is limited and too many cars so they have to be rotated every year. The staff answer any and all questions and are involved in restoration. Unfortunately the museum is only open on Monday and Tuesday May through September. I take all my guy buddies there. The entrance fee is negligible, very reasonable.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cussler Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cussler Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.