We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allenspark Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Allenspark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allenspark Lodge
Save Saved
You added Allenspark Lodge to your Saves list
184 Main Street, Highway 7 Business Rt., P.O. Box 247, Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Allenspark B&B and Inns
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My friend and I spent the weekend in this lovely lodge. Very clean, warm and inviting. It is a beautiful setting and the proprietors are lovely and interesting people. I have celiac and they were SO accomodating with their gluten free menu! We will go again next year and enjoy the hummingbirds on the deck.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    14
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived rather late (probably around 8) and only stayed one night, but the place was really charming, and while the room was not huge, it was sufficient for our needs. The bathroom was tiny, and a little tricky to navigate with the shower, but we worked it out. The owners were friendly, and the hot tub was a nice touch. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! Some of the best food we ate on our entire road trip, especially the western style eggs. If we find ourselves back in the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent our wedding night here in September. The lodge itself was so amazing, charming and cozy. Allenspark is a absolutely beautiful little mountain town, very peaceful. The owners were wonderful, very nice and friendly as well. We plan on spending our anniversaries here each year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We loved our stay at the Allenspark Lodge. The western decor was just what you'd expect from a Colorado lodge. Nice firm beds. The breakfasts were outstanding - served family style with the owners and their kids and grandkids eating with us. You really felt welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My two sisters and I spent an April weekend with Bill & Juanita and Sophie their dog. It is a very rustic 3 story log cabin with adorable rooms, we stayed in the apartment. Their comfortable furniture and rooms are cozy, warm and beautiful. We were more interested in having time to talk through sister things and our parent situations to come so we simply enjoyed the warm hospitality, comfort, good food and talks with Bill & Juanita. I can see an all together different enjoyment in a summer stay with hiking, horseback riding etc. For our needs at the time things couldn't have been more perfect. We were the only ones staying at the Lodge because it was Easter weekend so if the Lodge is full, of course there would be a lot more going on and people noise.

Room Tip: The Apartment is great for family who want to spend time together. Big windows, big kitchen, nice d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Bill and Juanita are such good hosts. (I considered 4 only because the lodge wasn't out in the wilderness but it's not fair to penalize the place for my own mistaken mind.). You will get a warm welcome when you arrive...you may even feel at home...we did. We were shown around, introduced to all the animals (except, unfortunately, the cats--they have their own private quarters), and got all the information we needed. So why 5 rating? First, Sophie...if for no other reason, come here if you appreciate a good dog. Second, the rooms are fun (we looked at them all). This is not the Ritz...no fancy stuff you don't need...but the rooms are clean and homey, and the beds are comfortable. Third, there are great rooms for gathering in. We had lovely evenings sitting in front of the big fireplace and just relaxing and talking. Fourth, there is water, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate available 24/7 on the get it yourself however you want it plan. Fifth, breakfast is good, hearty, and plentiful. Best of all, we had great conversation with Bill and Juanita as we all sat together for breakfast. Sixth, nearby towns are a very short drive away and have everything you could possibly need, from good food to silver OM earrings (okay, maybe you don't need the earrings, but I did!). Seventh, we rented the apartment, complete with kitchen, and it is absolutely sufficient and more. Eighth, hot tub. Ninth, how often do you get to be friendly with a nesting dove? Tenth, games...lots of them. Eleventh, windows that open. Tired of counting. But there are horses, plenty of beautiful nature to explore, big fat comfy robes, and a general feeling that all is well. And Sophie...did I mention Sophie?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We arrived at the Allenspark Lodge on foot after a long day's hiking, and were warmly welcomed by Juanita. It's an amazing building, entirely wooden; beware - loud noises can carry between rooms!

There were homemade cookies available, which were lovely, as well as a bar and all sorts of games and the like. The balcony looked out onto the road but there wasn't a car in sight so we sat out there. The hot tub was a nice touch, too.

I sadly can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there, but other guests told us we were missing out on a treat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Allenspark Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allenspark Lodge

Address: 184 Main Street, Highway 7 Business Rt., P.O. Box 247, Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80510
Location: United States > Colorado > Rocky Mountain National Park > Allenspark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Allenspark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an historic log lodge built in the early 30's that is being run as a bed and breakfast. Hiking and horseback riding abound in the area. Join us and let the memories begin! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allenspark Hotel Allenspark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allenspark Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.