We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast alone is worth the stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allenspark Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Allenspark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allenspark Lodge
Save
You added Allenspark Lodge to your Saves list
184 Main Street, Highway 7 Business Rt., P.O. Box 247, Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Allenspark B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Breakfast alone is worth the stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived rather late (probably around 8) and only stayed one night, but the place was really charming, and while the room was not huge, it was sufficient for our needs. The bathroom was tiny, and a little tricky to navigate with the shower, but we worked it out. The owners were friendly, and the hot tub was a nice touch. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! Some of the best food we ate on our entire road trip, especially the western style eggs. If we find ourselves back in the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 23ARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We spent our wedding night here in September. The lodge itself was so amazing, charming and cozy. Allenspark is a absolutely beautiful little mountain town, very peaceful. The owners were wonderful, very nice and friendly as well. We plan on spending our anniversaries here each year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We loved our stay at the Allenspark Lodge. The western decor was just what you'd expect from a Colorado lodge. Nice firm beds. The breakfasts were outstanding - served family style with the owners and their kids and grandkids eating with us. You really felt welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMVDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My two sisters and I spent an April weekend with Bill & Juanita and Sophie their dog. It is a very rustic 3 story log cabin with adorable rooms, we stayed in the apartment. Their comfortable furniture and rooms are cozy, warm and beautiful. We were more interested in having time to talk through sister things and our parent situations to come so we simply enjoyed the warm hospitality, comfort, good food and talks with Bill & Juanita. I can see an all together different enjoyment in a summer stay with hiking, horseback riding etc. For our needs at the time things couldn't have been more perfect. We were the only ones staying at the Lodge because it was Easter weekend so if the Lodge is full, of course there would be a lot more going on and people noise.

Room Tip: The Apartment is great for family who want to spend time together. Big windows, big kitchen, nice d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fireflynjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Bill and Juanita are such good hosts. (I considered 4 only because the lodge wasn't out in the wilderness but it's not fair to penalize the place for my own mistaken mind.). You will get a warm welcome when you arrive...you may even feel at home...we did. We were shown around, introduced to all the animals (except, unfortunately, the cats--they have their own private quarters), and got all the information we needed. So why 5 rating? First, Sophie...if for no other reason, come here if you appreciate a good dog. Second, the rooms are fun (we looked at them all). This is not the Ritz...no fancy stuff you don't need...but the rooms are clean and homey, and the beds are comfortable. Third, there are great rooms for gathering in. We had lovely evenings sitting in front of the big fireplace and just relaxing and talking. Fourth, there is water, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate available 24/7 on the get it yourself however you want it plan. Fifth, breakfast is good, hearty, and plentiful. Best of all, we had great conversation with Bill and Juanita as we all sat together for breakfast. Sixth, nearby towns are a very short drive away and have everything you could possibly need, from good food to silver OM earrings (okay, maybe you don't need the earrings, but I did!). Seventh, we rented the apartment, complete with kitchen, and it is absolutely sufficient and more. Eighth, hot tub. Ninth, how often do you get to be friendly with a nesting dove? Tenth, games...lots of them. Eleventh, windows that open. Tired of counting. But there are horses, plenty of beautiful nature to explore, big fat comfy robes, and a general feeling that all is well. And Sophie...did I mention Sophie?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We arrived at the Allenspark Lodge on foot after a long day's hiking, and were warmly welcomed by Juanita. It's an amazing building, entirely wooden; beware - loud noises can carry between rooms!

There were homemade cookies available, which were lovely, as well as a bar and all sorts of games and the like. The balcony looked out onto the road but there wasn't a car in sight so we sat out there. The hot tub was a nice touch, too.

I sadly can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there, but other guests told us we were missing out on a treat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The genuine warmth of our hosts made our 4 days at the Lodge the most peaceful part of a two-week vacation. The dog, the cooing dove in the lobby, and the mustangs charmed us. Bill made us laugh and Juanita generously shared her knowledge about horses and even let us feed and pet the mustangs. In this rustic setting we could always find a fire burning, a hot cup of coffee, and a nook in which to read or dream. And every morning, even though I am not inclined to get up by 8 a.m. and eat with strangers, the bell clanged, and Bill and Juanita served a gourmet breakfast that made it worthwhile. Plus, once the coffee worked its magic, some of the strangers turned out to be interesting.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Twainsriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allenspark
13.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
13.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,706 reviews
13.1 mi away
Nicky's Resort
Nicky's Resort
#17 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
11.8 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allenspark Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allenspark Lodge

Address: 184 Main Street, Highway 7 Business Rt., P.O. Box 247, Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80510
Location: United States > Colorado > Rocky Mountain National Park > Allenspark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Allenspark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an historic log lodge built in the early 30's that is being run as a bed and breakfast. Hiking and horseback riding abound in the area. Join us and let the memories begin! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allenspark Hotel Allenspark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing