We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! A nice change of pace.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 US 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Wilmington NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow! A nice change of pace.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you're like me and have grown tired and wary of many Choice properties, rest assured this property is really, really good. Clean linens, great mattress, exceptional customer service. The breakfast area was quite large and well-staffed--the employee there actually encouraged you to take what you wanted to eat so you didn't leave hungry. That's a welcome change from the properties where they practically count every item you take off the buffet. They extended our stay an additional night with no problem. Would definitely stay here again when in Alamosa.

Green Features: We asked that our sheets not be replaced and they made the bed up, but respected our request.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm sorry to hear you have grown tired and wary of many Choice properties. I hope our hotel was able to settle that feeling for you. We at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Alamosa go above "Choice" standards in a lot of areas, mainly with our breakfast options. And your right we do not want you to leave hungry. Your stay is important to us and we hope you see you again in the future.
Thank you,
Nadia Valdez
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    72
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
85
85
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed 2 night/ 1 days while we saw the the Great Sand Dunes. The breakfast was wonderful and very generous with fresh fruit, fresh waffle, eggs, bacon, sausage, breakfast burritos - I know I am forgetting items. The staff is extremely helpful, going that 'extra mile' to help. I strongly suggest staying with them. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to Thank YOU for your kinds words, and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and our staff. We go above "Choice Hotels" standards on our breakfast because YOUR stay is important to us and we do not want you to have to pay any extra money to enjoy breakfast somewhere else. It is nice to hear you enjoyed breakfast, I am also very proud of all my staff for taking the time to go that extra mile. We strive to make sure each guests has all they need while they stay with us. No regrets while staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Alamosa! We will treat you the best!
Thanks again,
Nadia Valdez
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I was very impressed with my room. It was new with nice sectional seating area that pulls out into a bed plus a king size bed. There are 2 flat screen tvs in the room. The bathroom has glass shower door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, Sounds like you stayed in one of our new suites, We opened this 16 Suite addition at the end of October 2013 and we are glad to hear our guests like them. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thanks Again,
Nadia Valdez
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I called for a room while on a road trip and needed information about the Comfort Inn and general information about the town of Pagosa Springs. Suzan went over and above what a typical desk clerk would do. She treated me as though I were her best customer and with the nicest attitude I have come across. Suzan sold me immediately on renting a room at the Comfort Inn due to her enthusiasm and excitement about the amenities of the Comfort Inn. Suzan was even kind enough to provide me with tips on Pagosa Springs events and entertained any questions I had with the up most patience and enthusiasm .
Manny, if you are reading this review on Suzan, I highly recommend her for a raise and promotion.
Kind Regards,
Tony Thibodeaux
from Louisiana

Room Tip: get a Select Hotels membership and save on room cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel and Suzan! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm not surprised with the Customer Service Suzan provided you with. All of my team is an asset to this company and we strive to provide each guest with a memorable experience, But I agree Suzan is great one of my best employee's :) and our hotel is #1 on trip advisor for that very reason.
We hope you see you again in the future Tony.
Thanks again for your positive feedback.
Nadia Valdez
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were in Alamosa for a 2 day/1 night stay. We had a break in our day around lunchtime and stopped in to see if it was at all possible to check in early to allow the kidos with us to swim. Nadia at the front desk quickly looked to see if our rooms were ready, touched base with the housekeeping staff to double check on rooms and allowed us to check in at noon. After providing us with excellent customer service and a bottle of cold water, we hit the pool. There is a playground and a BBQ/picnic area behind the hotel for guests, which is a very nice touch. The rooms are very spacious and nice. The king size bed was very comfortable. We slept great!! The free breakfast in the morning was the best!! There were many choices including biscuits and gravy, waffles, eggs, yogurt and granola. The staff that was working the breakfast area were very pleasant and friendly. The front desk staff even invited us to come back after we checked out to use the pool again before we left town. By far one of the best hotel experiences I've had.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We are here to help with anything and everything to help make your stay more enjoyable. Customer Service is our #1 goal and we continue to strive to make sure you have an awesome stay with us with no problems at all. I am glad to hear that Nadia at the front desk was able to communicate well with our housekeeping department to get you settled in your room as soon as you arrived. I have to say we have some great staff in both departments to help get the job done. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy one of our best sunshine breakfast. All the staff here at the Comfort Inn & Suites invite you to come back and see us. Thanks Again!!!

Janae Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff made our five day stay wonderful. They accommodated our three kids and the family dog. They helped celebrate our daughter's first bithday by getting her a birthday cake. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We want to first thank you for staying with us and letting us provide you with the best customer service possible to help make your stay more enjoyable. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and that we were able to help make your daughters birthday lots of fun. Next time your in town, come back and see us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites.

Janae Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

These people run a very clean, quiet motel. The GM, Mr. Patel, went out of his way to fix a small problem we had with the television. I have not been treated this nicely in a motel in years. Mr. Patel and his employees really cared that we were comfortable and had a good stay. And we had a good stay. The beds were so comfortable,as were the pillows, I just melted in. Can't say enough about this Comfort Inn and what a nice place it is.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Customer service is our #1 goal and we will continue to strive to provide you with the best service possible. Its good to hear that we were able to fix the problem with your tv. Again thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel and stay at the #1 ranking.

Janae Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6301 US 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.