We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 US 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“very comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is nice place to stay! very very comfortable beds and bedding looks very nice. Hotel staff are friendly especially the manager Mani. He offered us a free upgrade to the newer suites.thanks again! I will be back to Alamosa and this will be the first place I'll pick to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mgaspa,
Thank you for your time and wonderful review! I love seeing you enjoyed the beds! That is one of the most important things of staying at a hotel!! We hope to see you again very soon and thank you again for your wonderful review!

--Bryan Wheeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    85
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
109
100
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed at comfort inn an suits during our visit to Alamosa,CO quick check in and knowledgeable front desk person answered all our questions about area and informed us about all the amenities of the hotel.


They had recently added now suit rooms to this proper. Upgrade to suits if you can it's worth every penny.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello JP01851,
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us! We always try to make sure all hotel staff are knowledgeable about the area, that way we can make your stay as enjoyable as possible! It is great to see you had a wonderful stay! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!
--Bryan Wheeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
378 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent one night here. The staff was so helpful. We needed to plug our truck in because it was so cold & they let us borrow an extension cord. The room was comfortable & updated. Pet Friendly for dogs and only a small percentage dog fee. They offer a large spread for breakfast. Workout room has 5 cardio machines. Also there is an indoor pool & hot tub. If we ever come to Alamosa again with our dog's we will definitely stay here. Great service & great price.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello beachbreeze66!!
Thank you so much for taking your time and reviewing your last stay with us. We are so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! We try our best to go above and beyond with each and every guest and I am glad to see we were able to accommodate you and your family, dogs included :). It can get very cold here in Alamosa and I am glad we were able to get you that extension cord for your truck. Thank you again for reviewing your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

--Bryan Wheeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villach, Austria
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

GOOD: warm welcome on a cold evening, clean room and a good breakfast, friendly staff
BAD: Trucks with running machines trough the whole night on the parking lot, noisy neighbours - they stated to bawl at 5 in the morning

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you Heinz H. for your review. We appreciate your time and feed back. I would like to begin with an apology for the noise issue. We will work hard to figure out a possible solution to this problem. I am glad to see you enjoyed our staff service and hot breakfast. We strive for excellence and anything short is unacceptable. Thank you again for your time and review, we hope to see you again!

--Bryan Wheeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A nice, very clean room. Great service and a good hot breakfast. Coffee always available and free wifi. I would definitely choose this hotel among the half dozen nearby. You do need a car for the nearest restaurant.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you Clogtowner for your wonderful review! We appreciate your time. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to provide you with them best service possible, including all the amenities such as free WIFI, hot coffee and our full breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

--Bryan Wheeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We picked this hotel based on the fact that it has suites with a sleeper sofa in an area separated from the other beds. We are family with one noisey sleeper and are always on the lookout for this type of available sleeping arrangements in one room/suite. When we arrived, the staff was courteous and helpful. There are two connected buildings, one older and one newer. We were in the older one. The suite was huge, with the sleeper sofa being in an entirely different room separated by glass doors from the beds. Also contained in the sleeper sofa room was a complete kitchenette and second TV. Everything looked and felt very clean. Breakfast buffet was average hotel fare. Our suite was located directly across from the hotel laundry room but we were assured that they did not begin working until 9 a.m. and that seemed to be true, so we were not awakened early in the morning by that. But, we WERE awakened by lots of loud foot stomping in the room above us at a very early hour though, on both mornings of our 2 night stay. So, with this in mind, I would recommend requesting a top floor suite. I also always wonder why so many hotels in general have doors that make so much noise when they snap closed, with people coming and going at all hours from various rooms. Lack of noise when trying to sleep is a huge factor in the satisfaction level of a person's stay. Other than noise issues, everything was quite good here and I would stay again while requesting the top floor.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious family suite . I'm glad you had plenty of room for you and your family. However, I would like to apologize for the noise issue. I am glad that you had a good experience overall. We appreciate your time and review. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

--Bryan Wheeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We picked it based on price and were very pleased. From the outside, this does not look like your usual Comfort Inn. The architecture was southwest style. The rooms look like they've been recently updated. The decor is attractive contemporary and doesn't look "motelly." Breakfast was a feast in a bright, spacious area with vaulted ceilings. And cookies at the front desk!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us! We are an unusual Comfort Inn because we do really adopt our surroundings into the theme of our hotel.Our rooms have been renovated a multitude of times through the years. Finally, It is so great to hear you enjoyed your breakfast! We try our hardest to make sure you enjoy your first meal of the day! Thank you again for your time and review, and we hope to see you again soon!
--Bryan Wheeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamosa
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#4 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#5 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#8 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6301 US 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.