We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good service, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 US 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Alamosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good price, good service, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in March of 2013 when visiting the area to photograph the Sandhill Cranes. There are a number of alternatives and I've stayed at some of them in the past. This hotel is situated on the main highway on the west side of Alamosa and it makes for fairly easy access to the wildlife refuge some 10 miles away. It's very close to many of the fast food restaurants and other commercial outlets. Getting to and from the hotel is very easy. The staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and for the money, it's a perfect place to spend a few nights. I can recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable place to stay in Alamose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your valuable businees and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the location of our hotel and with our service! We look forward to seeing you next March for another awesome year of Sandhill Cranes!
Thank you!
Nadia Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    57
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
59
54
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My friend was in Alamosa with his work crew for two weeks and I came down to to join for the weekend. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The owner and his staff take pride in there establishment and it shows in the details. Multiple hot entrees along with many other choices for breakfast. Always a bottle of water being offered. Yummy cookies at the front desk. The rooms are nicely appointed with fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a generous supply of pillows. Thanks for a great place to stay and lots of help in finding stuff to do in Alamosa and around the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us your valuable repeat business. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. We at Comfort Inn of Alamosa are happy to find out that we met your expectations. We are committed to provide improved service and Comfort to all our Hotel guest and will continue working hard to earn your repeat business in future. Thank you Nadia Valdez (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stay here at least one night a month and I have found the Comfort Inn to be very clean and consistant. The current owner (He has owned it for at least 2 years) keeps making it better with new elevator and carpeting in the last 6 months. It is the only hotel I stay at in Alamose, Colorado

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for your kind words. We are glad that we met your expectations. Our aim is to continue working hard to provide improved service and Comfort to our Hotel guest. Thank you Mani Patel (G M)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stopped for the night in Alamosa on our way to the Grand Canyon via Mesa Verde. The property is well kept and on the west edge of town. There are various businesses and eating establishment on this major highway through town. The price of the hotel was economical and included a very large selection for breakfast in the morning. This included hot breakfast items of scrambled eggs & sausage. We checked in during the early evening with the manager who was friendly & welcoming. He provided us water bottles upon check in as well as in the morning when we left. From his recommendation we went to a nearby Mexican restaurant buffet that was excellent. (I reviewed the restaurant also - get the sopapillas!) This is definitely a good choice for anyone to stay. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. If we ever pass through Alamosa in the future we would repeat this choice for resting and dining.

Room Tip: If you are on the second floor it is ok to have the room near the elevator since the elevator is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for giving us your valuable business and also sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We will continue work hard to ensure that we exceed your expectation in future. Thank you Mani Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My son and I went to visit Adams State University and needed a place to stay. A friend recommended Comfort Inn, and they were right. The service was wonderful, lots of info
at check-in, water bottles, anything we needed. The room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious, many choices, and the manager was right there helping us to
find everything, and get what we needed. He gave us lots of info about the area and
introduced us to some gentlemen who could give us more info about the college, we felt
very welcome there. We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for letting us earn your valuable business. We also like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We at Comfort Inn of Alamosa work as a team to make sure we are able to make our Hotel guest is comfortable and enjoy our accomodation and services we offer while they stay with us. We are looking forward to see you again! Thank you. Nadia Valdez (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night on a small business trip. We had decided to stay there initially because of the price and another tripadvisor review we saw mentioning gluten-free options. The property was very nice and the staff, especially the general manager Mani, were OUTSTANDING! They went to the grocery store and bought a loaf of gluten-free bread and gluten-free hash browns and cooked them just for us! They had other gluten-free items like fruit and yogurt.

Overall, we could not have asked for a better stay. We will no doubt being staying at the Comfort Inn again when we travel to Alamosa.

Thanks again to Mani for his wonderful hospitality. And thanks again for the water upon arrival. That was a nice added bonus after being in the car for much of the day!

Room Tip: We were in room 123 which was nice because it was close to the pool, but not "in the middle of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for letting us earn your valuable business. We also like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We will continue working hard and are commited to improve the accomodation and services we provide to our Hotel guest in future. Thank you Nadia Valdez (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

No complaints here on my 2nd visit in three years. I would stay here again and would recommend to others. Check in process was quick and the free bottle of water was a nice touch in such a dry humidity location!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your repeat business and for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. We will continue working to improve services and accomodations we provide at Comfort Inn of Alamosa and hope to see you back. Thank you Mani Patel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Comfort Inn Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn
Address: 6301 US 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.