We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience of frequent guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 US 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sturgis, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience of frequent guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is the only hotel I stay at when in the valley. I stay on average once a week. The hotel staff is always superb! The owner truly cares about his guests and is constantly updating the hotel to be on the leading edge. Flat screens in every room, nice comfortable beds, excellent finishes and brand new carpet throughout! I will continue to stay here weekly and no where else in the valley.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, request the west wing for ultimate seclusion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for giving us your valuable repeat business. Also thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will continue work to improve ourselves to satisfy our hotel guest in future. Thank you Mani Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    85
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
111
100
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were very surprised to see that this hotel offered gluten free options for the complimentary breakfast. They offered, upon request, gluten free bread and gluten free hash browns. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the staff is great. Next time we go through Alamosa we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for giving us your valuable businees and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to provide our guests with the best service possible and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations. Wishing you a happy holiday season. Thank you. Nadia Valdez - Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Beautiful, clean, nicely appointed. Treated by friendly staff. Great attention to detail. Very good breakfast. Comfortable, quiet room. Would definitely return. Breakfast room was well staffed by friendly, helpful people. Lemonade, fresh cookies, and goody bags were very nice extra touches.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for giving us your valuable business & taking a minute to share your experience with us. We will continue working hard to maintain and improve the services offered to Hotel guests. Thank you Mani Patel GM COMFORT INN OF ALAMOSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed only one night in this city but this hotel would have been very comfortable to use as a base for a longer stay. The room and bath were clean with microwave & refrigerator and up-to-date furnishings, including granite countertops. The room had a large flat-screen TV with very good reception. Since we are light sleepers, we like being able to set the A/C unit to run fan continuously to block out outside noise and this unit did just that.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating and obviously cared about their guests. The lobby and dining area are large and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and with a varied menu from day to day. The host for the breakfast room kept the items fresh and replenished. And the room was well laid out with plenty of seating.
The exercise room had the usual cardio machines but it did have a weight machine as well.
One thing to note is that the hotel does have an elevator as stated. However, one wing of only four rooms does not. So, if you have difficulty carrying heavy bags upstairs, then be sure to ask for the wing with the elevator.
Out of all the hotels we stayed in during our month long road trip, this was one of the best and we'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Let me start by thanking you for giving us opportunity to earn your valuable business and sharing your experience. We will continue working hard to achieve the same or better level of service in future. Once again thank you. Mani Patel GM CO020 Comfort Inn of Alamosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is the last one going west on US 160 after Alamosa center, and it could be the reason why they go the extra mile to please their customers, in any case, it is an excellent value for the money, with an amazing free breakfast, clean rooms, friendly owner, decent swimming pool, and so on. I cannot compare to the others on this stretch of the road, but it is the best hotel my wife and I had on a week long trip in NM and CO, and it is rare enough to push me to write my first review ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Let me start by thanking you for your valuable business. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We will continue working to maintain and improve the service level with your support. Thank you Mani Patel GM CO020 Comfort Inn of Alamosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with friends. We were looking for a good hotel so we could ride the Chana and Toltec Seenic railroad. Have stayed many times in Comfort Inns and expected a good hotel. We were presently surprised to find a great hotel. Very clean and modern. Fresh cookies every night. Superb free breakfast. The staff was very friendly and wanting to make our stay memorable. You cannot go wrong here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Let me start by thanking you for your valuable business and also taking a minute to let us know about your experience. We will continue working hard to maintain our quality of service and accommodation offered to our Hotel guests in coming years. Thanks Mani Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I found no faults with the Comfort Inn. The hotel appears well maintained. Room was clean and in good condition, with decor typical of a mid-range chain property. Basin is in the room. There is a small enclosed closet, desk, small table with 2 chairs, refrigerator and microwave and in-room free internet. Climate control is fairly quiet, and draws air from outside. Window opens. Lighting was adequate. The mattress was very soft. There is some traffic noise especially in rooms facing the highway, but at night there is little traffic to be concerned with. The hotel has a spacious breakfast room offering a nice selection including 4 hot items and waffles. The staff was very accommodating. There is plenty of free parking. The nearest restaurant is a fast food outlet about 1/3 mile away. One item missing in the room was a lounge type chair or sofa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for giving us your valuable business. Your stay is very important to us and your feedback helps us improving in future. We will make a note of the suggestion you have regarding the chair. Thank you Mani Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamosa
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#4 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#5 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#8 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6301 US 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.