We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice mid-range motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 US 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Alamosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Nice mid-range motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I found no faults with the Comfort Inn. The hotel appears well maintained. Room was clean and in good condition, with decor typical of a mid-range chain property. Basin is in the room. There is a small enclosed closet, desk, small table with 2 chairs, refrigerator and microwave and in-room free internet. Climate control is fairly quiet, and draws air from outside. Window opens. Lighting was adequate. The mattress was very soft. There is some traffic noise especially in rooms facing the highway, but at night there is little traffic to be concerned with. The hotel has a spacious breakfast room offering a nice selection including 4 hot items and waffles. The staff was very accommodating. There is plenty of free parking. The nearest restaurant is a fast food outlet about 1/3 mile away. One item missing in the room was a lounge type chair or sofa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for giving us your valuable business. Your stay is very important to us and your feedback helps us improving in future. We will make a note of the suggestion you have regarding the chair. Thank you Mani Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    57
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
59
54
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The Comfort Inn in Alamosa offers clean (they even clean the TV remotes) and spacious accommodation. Their breakfast has more offerings than most (for example: you have a choice of several egg dishes, two meats, and two different flavors of waffle batter). There is also a cappacino machine.

The beds are comfortable and the room temperature can be controlled well-without a lot of fan noise. Rooms have hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, wifi and refrigerator.

We found a theatre down the road (Ski-Hi 6) which was the warmest theatre we've ever been in (they only take cash but there is an ATM in the lobby).

The Comfort Inn also features an indoor pool and hot tub, a fitness center and business "stations" (desks with computers & printers located in the front lobby) and an outdoor picnic & playground area.

The only slight inconvience was that ice is only located near the front desk area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for giving us your valuable business. Also we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We will continue working on improving the accommodation and service offered to our Hotel guests. Thanks again...Mani Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

A few months ago we had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel. My wife and I were moving to the valley and needed a place to stay for about one month. Everyone that worked at the hotel was always friendly and courteous. Our room was always kept clean and orderly. By the end of our stay we were on first name basis with the majority of the employees and it felt as if we were staying with friends rather than in a hotel. Breakfasts were always ready by 06:30 AM with a good variety of items to vary the menu. If you ever pass through Alamosa I would definitely consider staying at this hotel. If we ever have the need to stay in a hotel in Alamosa we will call here first to check if a room is available.

Room Tip: Our room was located towards the North end of the building which is away from the main highway that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Let me start by thanking you for your valuable business. Also thank you for taking a minute to share about your experience with the Hotel staff during your stay at the Hotel. We here at the Comfort Inn of Alamosa work as a team and always look forward to help our guest in any ways we can to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. We will look forward to see you again in future. Thank you Mani Patel GM COMFORT INN OF ALAMOSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday evening, were told that all they had available were suites. We were given the suite closest to the outside door which was very noisy. When we left in the morning there were only about 20 cars in the lot.
The breakfast was good which brought the rating up to three stars.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Let me start by thanking you for giving us your valuable business. Your feedback is very important for us. It will help us improving in future. We had busy weekends due to hunting season was open in the area and games at the Adam State University. Matter fact we had some college team staying with us and all the rooms were occupied. The room we had offered you was close to one of the main entrances, highway ETC. Due to the fact we couldn't meet your expectations during your stay with us, i would like to pass apology and if you would give us chance in future we will make sure that we exceed your expectations. We will also offer you 20% discount (NOT VALID WITH ANY OTHER DISCOUNTS) off the room rate. Please let me know if there is any thing else i can do to earn your future business. Thank you Mani Patel GM COMFORT INN OF ALAMOSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Alma helped me with a situation that no other inn would. My room was great and the service was excellent. Would highly recommend this comfort inn. Also has great truck parking that is smooth and well lit and easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your valuable business & also providing a feedback regarding your stay at the property. We will continue working hard to ensure the comfortable stay and friendly service to all our customers staying at hotel. Mani Patel GM CO020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I knew I was in a friendly place when I saw the statue of the Buddha at the registration desk. I am a Buddhist practitioner and rarely find the Buddha displayed.

The room was clean, the hot tub was actually hot (the right temperature), and the free breakfast in the morning was tasty and well prepared. At least 6 different flavors of yogurt were available. The eggs were real eggs. The biscuits and gravy were quite good. The 'make them yourself' waffles were also very good as was the coffee.

The coffee was good.

My advice is to stay here when in Alamosa. I certainly will!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improving and motivating ourselves to continue working hard. We all here at Comfort Inn will look forward to see you again. Thank you Mani Patel GM Comfort Inn of Alamosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Have stayed here before and had issues with smoke smell in rooms, dirty chairs, smallest pillows in the world and noisey hall chatter. This last trip was wonderful. I took my own pillow and we had a super clean room. It was a full house but no hall chatter carried into our room. Whatever improvement they did, it was worth it and we will stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your valuable repeat business. We also appreciate your feedback as a return Hotel guests. In future we will continue work hard to maintain the accommodation and services offered at Hotel. Thank you Mani Patel GM CO020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Comfort Inn Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn
Address: 6301 US 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list