We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy but a Good Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alamosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alamosa to your Saves list
Days Inn Alamosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Santa Fe Avenue, Alamosa, CO 81101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Colorado Springs
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy but a Good Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night after our trip to the Great Sand Dunes National Park. Hotel was clean, the rooms were a little worn, and the breakfast was exceptional. If you can do without the finer things and are only looking for a place to lay your head in a small town for a low price this is your place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always strive to improve the hotel by using our guest comments as a guide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    35
    5
    8
See reviews for
30
39
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monticello
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I will drive 30 miles to not stay there again. The hand rail in the tun was a 1/2' piece of PVC pipe with screws in with caulk that looked like it was 20 years old and the numbering and letting on the PVC pipe still was on the pipe. I went to the business center which was the also the exercise room and there was dust everywhere. Room was not cleaned or serviced the second day even though we were out of the room at 10:30 AM and didn't return until midnight. Smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms are side by side so the hallway stunk bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond and we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are in the process of replacing tubs in all rooms, we have replaced about half and you stayed in one with an old tub. Your DO NOT DISTURB sign was on the door until 10:30am so housekeeping didn't go in when they were doing the stay overs which we are sorry about as well, we should have gone back again to check. We have also within the last six months replaced almost all of the beds and are in the process of remodeling the lobby area. Again we do appreciate your comments and we are sorry your stay was less than desirable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for a night as part of our trip through Colorado. Welcomed into a nice lobby with plenty of seating. Check-in was a breeze and our room was close to the lobby with minimal hallway noise. The room was clean and neat and very spacious. Best part of our stay here was the free breakfast - REAL cooked eggs in a blend of potatoes and sausage for breakfast burritos, hot waffles, cereal, coffee, fruit and fresh breads. This breakfast was great and had us fueled up for the next leg of our trip. The staff was very friendly and I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Alamosa - certainly worth it just for the breakfast!

Room Tip: Don't skip the free breakfast, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are currently in the process of replacing the beds but am sorry it wasn't comfortable for you. Hopefully if you get a chance to stay again you will be sleeping on a new bed. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good value for cost of room. The 2 queen bedroom was small but clean, with a frig and microwave. We were there during the college homecoming weekend and the motel was quiet. Did not eat the continental breakfast, so can't comment on it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a response for the hotel. We appreciate the comments and take them all into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alamosa

Address: 223 Santa Fe Avenue, Alamosa, CO 81101
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamosa Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alamosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.