We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small town motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alamosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alamosa to your Saves list
Days Inn Alamosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Santa Fe Avenue, Alamosa, CO 81101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“small town motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good value for cost of room. The 2 queen bedroom was small but clean, with a frig and microwave. We were there during the college homecoming weekend and the motel was quiet. Did not eat the continental breakfast, so can't comment on it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a response for the hotel. We appreciate the comments and take them all into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    35
    5
    8
See reviews for
31
39
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hallways and rooms smelled vaguely of smoke but it wasn't too bad. They had a small fitness room and also a computer to use. The breakfast was better here than any place I stayed in Colorado. Meat was a nice morning treat after all the "cold" continental breakfasts. Check in was a breeze. All in all, not too bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize for the smoky smell, we are one of the few left that does allow smoking in a room but we try to keep it to a minimum and unfortunately it does sometimes drift down the hallway. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel, the staff, and breakfast, the cleanliness and the lack of noise. We thought the rates were reasonable and will stay here again when we come to Alamosa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

It's a two star hotel, so don't expect the Hilton, but I found it clean, quiet (which is huge for me), a comfortable bed, and a way better breakfast (fresh omelets, bacon and hand spiced potatoes, plus oatmeal and fresh fruit) than you usually get. Plus they're really nice. The flight in for my first night cancelled (Great Lakes Airlines said they were short on crew--I'd give them minus five stars if I could) and I called to see if I could get a refund for that night. Most hotels would have said, sorry, not our fault. They were totally understanding and gave me a refund. Just good people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond on this site. We try to accomodate as much as we possibly can and we hope to see you again if you find yourself in this area. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alamosa

Address: 223 Santa Fe Avenue, Alamosa, CO 81101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamosa Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alamosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.