We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service and great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3418 Mariposa, Alamosa, CO 81101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Centreville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service and great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed this hotel. There weren't many quality choices in such a small area but this met all of our expectations. The included breakfast in the morning was outstanding as was the helpfulness of the staff while you ate breakfast. My kids loved the fresh baked cookies and lemonade in the lobby in the evening-great touch! Microwave/fridge in room was helpful as well and the night light in the bathroom was very helpful with children. The other HI express we stayed at in Denver did not have the night light. The staff were eager to help in anyway and made this for a very comfortable stay. The only negative would be the price, it was bit higher than we had hoped for.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    61
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
67
51
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, with very polite and helpful staff. Our only problem was with the pool - it was green and cloudy. I let the kids swim because they'd been in the car all day, but I was uneasy about it. No skin problems or illnesses ensued, so I guess it wasn't dangerous. They had a hard time keeping track of their brightly colored pool toys because the toys would get lost in the murky depths. Hotel staff at the front desk told me that the problem was new, that they were aware of it, and that they had somebody coming to take care of it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I was helped by Johnathon. He was very rude to me and made me feel very uncomfortable. I felt as if he were emotionally manipulating me in the most unprofessional way. I have been a loyal customer for a few years and now i no longer will stay with your company due to the fact of bad customer service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, Kansas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

With a family of 6 the suites offered were great lodging at nice prices. Although crowded the pool was great with a great breakfast and fairly spacious dining area. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel has to be one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I know that Alamosa Co. is kind of out of the way but I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express to anyone driving thru.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

The hotel was as promised. The rooms were clean. The staff aimed to please.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Stayed 2 nights, very quiet on side away from highway. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa

Address: 3418 Mariposa, Alamosa, CO 81101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests voted Holiday Inn Express & Suites as ALAMOSA's #1 HOTEL IN THE SOUTHWEST/SOUTHEAST REGION 2014 !! Enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Alamosa, Colorado's best kept secret, with over 300 days of sunshine each year. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alamosa welcomes you to the gateway of the Great Sand Dunes National Park, Rio Grande Scenic Railroads, the Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad. Our NEWLY RENOVATED 2014 hotel offers luxurious amenities to keep you comfortable. All our executive rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, cable TV and FREE high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the entire hotel. We have a guest laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The front desk is staffed 24 hrs a day, offering message and FAX services along with a business center with computer/printer use. Utilize our meeting/conference room and business center for your corporate meeting or your special occasion. After a restful night sleep, enjoy our DELUXE complimentary 16 ITEM EXPRESS START hot breakfast bar. Visit Alamosa, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where your satisfaction is our priority making your stay a memorable one while in Alamosa, CO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Holiday Inn Express Alamosa
Holiday Inn Alamosa
Alamosa Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.