We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and dog-friendly. GREAT value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Alamosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Alamosa to your Saves list
Super 8 Alamosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 W Main, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Florissant, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and dog-friendly. GREAT value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great place to stay! The motel was clean and the staff was friendly. There were menus in the lobby and good restaurants were close. The breakfast was the first 'free' breakfast we've had that offered hot food other than just waffles, with sausage, hash browns and eggs in addition to the usual fare of fruit, cereal, yogurt, and baked goods, and it was yummy! And, the bed was the first motel bed I've slept in that I actually had to look and see what kind of mattress and pillows they used, because they were SO comfortable! GREAT value!

Room Tip: We were on the corner across from the burger joint, but there wasn't any noise to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Thank for the kind words, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you like the room, the cleanliness, as well as the pillow and the mattress. It is good to know that you enjoyed the breakfast we offer to our guest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. Hope to see you soon for your future stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    92
    39
    14
    5
See reviews for
74
89
28
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huttig
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clean rooms,service was very good at desk. Nice place for the money. Beds were comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you soon for your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was just passing through and wanted to split up the drive. Staff was friendly, rooms were reasonably clean, and it was a quiet place. They advertise a hot breakfast, which I skipped but it didn't look great. I had a king size bed, fridge, and TV for one night for $80 for the room, tax, and a dog. They don't care what type of dog or what the dog weighs which was a relief after dealing with some hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. we are glad that you like the room and the staff. We do have hot breakfast, which includes, Scramble eggs, sausage, hash browns and other continental breakfast. I am not sure what we could have done to make the breakfast look great. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamosa

Address: 2505 W Main, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alamosa
#2 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alamosa
Alamosa Super 8
Alamosa Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Alamosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.