We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New management - Nice Improvements :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Alamosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Alamosa to your Saves list
Super 8 Alamosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 W Main, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New management - Nice Improvements :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

100% no-smoking = clean & fresh smelling :). Nice hot breakfast w/ more upgrades planned this Spring. Friendly & helpful staff. Management w/ passion & a vision, and it shows! Please consider adding a fitness center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review. Glad that you like the new management and the staff. We are planing to make a fitness center, but really not sure where to make it, because we have limited space. We will keep your suggestion in mind and hopefully in near future we will have fitness center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    125
    59
    17
    9
See reviews for
116
122
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Every time that I come to the Alamosa area I stay here, and this time the Super 8 Alamosa was better than ever. It's just completing a major remodel, and everything is clean and fresh. The staff takes care of all the little details that can make a stay go easier. I stayed here for three nights this time. I came here to see and photograph the annual migration of Sandhills Cranes at the Monte Vista National Wildlife Reserve, which is half a hour from here. I could have stayed much closer to the reserve, but the Super 8 Alamosa is such a great value that it would have been a big mistake to stay anywhere else. Since I needed to be at the refuge my sunrise, I didn't think that I could get breakfast, which they say they serve from 6-9 am, before leaving in the morning. But excellent scrambled eggs and sausage patties were actually ready in the lobby by 5:45 each morning, so I didn't have to go birding hungry. Did I mention how friendly and helpful the manager and staff is?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
I really appreciate that you are taking a minute and sharing your experience. Its nice to hear that you have been staying at this hotel for long and you like the new management. We are doing remodeling in some rooms, making closets and also changing the windows in all of the rooms. I hope you had fun photographing the birds. When the hotel went into the new management, we started the hot breakfast. We try our best to help all the guest and make their stay enjoyable. Hoping to see you soon for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Over all I was very satified with this Hotel . I had a suite and room was very large and suited all our needs , T V seemed a little small and poorly placed but then again was not there to watch T V . Wi Fi was alittle slow . Would deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing you Experience with us. Glad that you are satisfy with our hotel. Sorry to hear about the TV, I know that its small for a suite room and poorly placed. We are doing some renovations in the hotel, I will keep your suggestion in mind and will work on it. Usually our WIFI is not slow, but we were sold out & had lots of school kids, that's probably might be the reason the Internet was working slow. I am happy to hear that you will choose our hotel again for you next stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Every effort was made to see that our needs were met. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was clean. They were upgrading many things even as we were there. Our friend was given a room next to us. Registering online helped us save money. The facility is under new management and they are working hard to improve all that goes on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your valuable business and taking time to sharing your experience. We try our best to make your stay enjoyable. We are Happy to hear, we meet your expectation. Glad to hear you were able to save money! Hope you will stop by at our motel again, for your next stay.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The staff was very helpful and professional. We had several family groups staying at the same location and time frame, they were able to group all of us close together - a real convience for all of us. They also offered the dinning area for us to use as a gathering point in the evening for some food as well - Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much, I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay!! We try our best to make our guest happy and their stay enjoyable!! Thank you again for taking some time for writing review about our hotel and giving us your business. Hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamosa
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#8 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamosa

Address: 2505 W Main, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Family Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alamosa
Alamosa Super 8
Alamosa Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Alamosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.