We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over all I was very satified with this Hotel . I had a...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Alamosa

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Alamosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Alamosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 W Main, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Alamosa
Trinidad
2 reviews
“Over all I was very satified with this Hotel . I had a...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Over all I was very satified with this Hotel . I had a suite and room was very large and suited all our needs , T V seemed a little small and poorly placed but then again was not there to watch T V . Wi Fi was alittle slow . Would deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing you Experience with us. Glad that you are satisfy with our hotel. Sorry to hear about the TV, I know that its small for a suite room and poorly placed. We are doing some renovations in the hotel, I will keep your suggestion in mind and will work on it. Usually our WIFI is not slow, but we were sold out & had lots of school kids, that's probably might be the reason the Internet was working slow. I am happy to hear that you will choose our hotel again for you next stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    59
    28
    13
    5
See reviews for
50
58
19
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Every effort was made to see that our needs were met. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was clean. They were upgrading many things even as we were there. Our friend was given a room next to us. Registering online helped us save money. The facility is under new management and they are working hard to improve all that goes on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your valuable business and taking time to sharing your experience. We try our best to make your stay enjoyable. We are Happy to hear, we meet your expectation. Glad to hear you were able to save money! Hope you will stop by at our motel again, for your next stay.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The staff was very helpful and professional. We had several family groups staying at the same location and time frame, they were able to group all of us close together - a real convience for all of us. They also offered the dinning area for us to use as a gathering point in the evening for some food as well - Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much, I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay!! We try our best to make our guest happy and their stay enjoyable!! Thank you again for taking some time for writing review about our hotel and giving us your business. Hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE TOWN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a small motel that was well kept and clean. The management team were friendly and helpful. The room is basic, but clean. It would have been nice to have a safe storage box in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for writing the review. We will keep the suggestion in mind and try to work on it. Hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamosa

Also Known As:
Super Eight Alamosa
Alamosa Super 8
Alamosa Super Eight
Address: 2505 W Main, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Family Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamosa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Alamosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.