We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay In A Older Motel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Alamosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Alamosa to your Saves list
Super 8 Alamosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 W Main, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham uk
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice stay In A Older Motel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here for two nights 26th June 2012, as we wanted to go to The Great Sand Dunes Park. We checked in quick, the girl on the desk was real efficient, and polite. Our room was upstairs on the first floor. The carpets are really well worn in the hallways, and there were lots of stains on them. No elevator, but we managed to get our baggage upstairs.The room was a good size, and the King Size Bed was comfy, the sheets were clean, but the blankets were torn in places,( we did remove these). In the room was a TV,fridge,microwave,coffee maker. There was enough room for clothes and storage of our bags. Our room overlooked MacDonalds which was real busy, but there was no problem, we didn't hear any noise. The bathroom was clean and everything worked. Clean towels both nights. Breakfast was in the large reception area, with plenty seating. (cereal,bagels,boiled eggs,muffins,coffee,juices.) There was an indoor swimming pool if you wanted it, and outside there is plenty car parking space.If you go to the Sand Dunes Park, it takes around 40mins, each way, well worth the drive. The location of this place is about two miles outside downtown Alamosa on the main highway headind towards Monte Vista. Overall a nice stay in a older motel, good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Alamosa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Sorry the hotel was under old management and they were not talking care of the property. Please stop by again, I promise you will not be disappointed.

Thank you,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    118
    51
    14
    6
See reviews for
101
110
32
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

A motel in excellent decorative order with very inviting rooms. Housekeeping proved excellent throughout our stay and the staff were without exception friendly and welcoming.
An excellent breakfast included waffles, 2 cereal choices, bagels, muffins, pastries and coffee/juices. A strange omission was a lack of bread.
As well as coffee facilities in the room, coffee was also available at all times from reception.
Most definately a motel to be recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Easy to find - on main highway. Close to shopping and restaurants - but a few miles from downtown. Hotel does need some upgrades. Carpet is stained and worn out. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

this is your average hotel in Alamosa. Nice room with frig and microwave. The king size bed was absolutely the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Well worth spending the night!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Better than some Super 8's. Large lobby. Nice breakfast area overlooking a surprisingly large indoor pool. Internet access was extremely fast, unlike some Super 8's. 60+ channel cable TV, also good for this type of property. Comfortable beds with decent furniture for a budget motel. Pleasant helpful staff. A quiet and economical stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Had stayed at this Super 8 about 4 years ago and found it to be needing renovation. Evidently the management has done this within the last year and the place is vastly improved. The reception/check-in desk area is also the breakfast area. As in most motel/hotels, it is really too small for the number of clients using it in the mornings. The breakfast is greatly improved over what I remember it had been-includes muffins, bagels, make your own waffles, 2 choices of cereal, coffee & juice machine. Area was clean & had stainless steel trashcans with self-closing lids (silent). Much nicer to look at than the open bins with everyone's garbage overflowing. If that isn't enough for you to eat, fast food is next door & across the side street.
The non-smoking room had a new & comfortable king bed with adequate pillows. The carpet is new but unfortunately had been stained by someone who spilled some white gunk on it-otherwise the room was clean. The sink is separate from the toilet & shower and is set in a small granite countertop. The towels could stand an upgrade from the coarse "military issue". The tub seems to be the old one and really could have been replaced when they did the renovation (same with A/C). The desk was large and had a nice comfy chair and a good wireless connection. Room also had a fridge/microwave. Our room had a good view of the Burger King drive thru next door, but the hotel can't help the noise people cause by playing their music so loud while they sit in the line. Turning on the A/C unit drowned that out for the night. Our room was near the middle of the building so we weren't bothered by noise from the main road. The staff on the desk were business-like, but not particularly friendly. That doesn't bother me-I'd rather efficient than gabby. We stayed at the Super 8 since it was (literally) half the price of nearby (newer) hotels-it was the right decision. I can't understand why hotels in this small town are so expensive. Would stay at this hotel again. For good eats, check out the San Luis Valley Brewing Company in downtown.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This was an unexpected stay, we were planning on driving the whole way through, then stopped in Alamosa because we couldn't possibly drive any further.

Most places in town were sold out when we were there - the crane festival was going on. We got a King Suite for about $58 nightly. Pleasantly surprised by the enormous red heart-shaped jacuzzi tub in our room. Also pleasantly surprised by the fact that it was clean. We could tell upon pulling up that this was an older hotel, but it is all interior-entrance (meaning no rooms open into the parking lot), so we went for it.

They were undergoing renovations/remodeling while we were there. No one mentioned it to us, nor were there any signs indicating so, but there was a pile of old furniture in the parking lot (I think they were the old desks or dressers from the rooms that had already been removed), our vanity in our bathroom was ... interesting, and there were various other updates in our room that did not fit in with the rest of the room.

Despite the renovations, our room was clean, the linens were freshly changed and the carpet had been vacuumed recently. Housekeeping staff was pretty friendly in the halls. We didn't partake in the breakfast either morning (if it's unimpressive, there's a McDonald's next door and several restaurants a few blocks down the street).

If you're looking for an inexpensive, clean room, this is a pretty good place to try. It may feel older and dingy, but we had no problems with the cleanliness of our room, the staff and the price of the room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamosa
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#8 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamosa

Address: 2505 W Main, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alamosa
Alamosa Super 8
Alamosa Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Alamosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.