We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wize Apples

Wize Apples
119 Broadway Avenue, Alamosa, CO 81101
(719) 937-2204
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 53 Restaurants in Alamosa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Monte Vista
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

great dive for huge burgers and mounds of fries...friendly and simple. bar setting in case you are traveling with small kids this may not be where you want to go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monte Vista, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The portions are HUGE! The food is excellent but the service was really slow (45 minutes for 3 meals and no one else in the restaurant).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockhart, Texas
1 review
“Stop on my travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We always look for local when traveling. Nothing fancy, just friendly people and incredible food with Hugh portions...easily can split a burger and fries. All so tasty..especially the honey mustard dressing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Large portions!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The portion sizes are huge! We had over half of our food left on the table when we were finished. We ordered several burgers & although they were good, they were all a little burnt. The fries were also overdone for our taste.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Meal - Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We had heard from a few people that Wise Apples had great food, huge portions and very reasonable prices - they were right on all 3. If you're looking for ambiance.... this is not the place. We will definitely be going back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wize Apples also viewed

 

Been to Wize Apples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wize Apples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.