We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay - unplanned” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Valley Motel to your Saves list
Valley Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2051 Main Street, Alamosa, CO 81101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overnight stay - unplanned”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My partner and I were doing Hwy. 285 from Roswell, NM to Denver. The sun set as we arrived in Alamosa so we decided to stay overnight and finish the trip in daylight. The Valleyview Motel looked "COZY" so we checked in their. Very pleased with our decision. The owners their were very nice. We are smokers and they did have a smoking room for us! Probably the best Continental breakfast we've had at a motel: Scrambled eggs, hashbrown potatoe, and a nice big country sausage! Coffee refills! Great hospitality from the owners. It is not a newer motel but it was very clean, and the beds were great. Small rooms, but great for the price and needed rest. I will definitely be staying their again when I do the beautiful scenic Highway 285 drive again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miguels763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cortez, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Awesome hospitality! Very clean, delicious breakfast. Rooms are very nicely remodeled. couldn't ask for a better location. The staff was very helpful and i cant get over how nice and clean the rooms are. definately A plus choice in traveling comfortability

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

WiFi and breakfast is good! Quality over price is unbeatable! Rooms are quite small but the beds are good. We had hot water at average temperature, that's the only bad point I can think of. But again for the price it was more than what we could have dream of.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diegodurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

En route to Mesa Verde National Park from Denver, me and my husband decided to stay at the Valley Motel in Alamosa. We were expecting the worst, but we were greeted by a lovely woman who had good restaurant recommendations for us! The room was comfortable, clean, and very spacious! The bathroom was a bit on the cool side, but did the job. The TV was very far away from the bed, but that was okay. The price was great for the exceeding of expectations we encountered. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ughughCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLORES
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

All we can say is, "Wow!" Very clean and well-cared for. Continental breakfast was the best we've had in a long time (Valley has some of the big hotels beaten by a mile)...scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast/bread, etc., with lots of food available! Desk people, though a little difficult to understand (accent), were extremely helpful and courteous. Very inexpensive and with the breakfast we saved even more. Why go more money when all you need is a place to sleep? We will stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone!! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crimsonandsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

very clean, good location, friendly staff and self made waffles, hashbrown, sousage, scrambled
eggs, juice 'oh, excellent breakfast, it doesn't make any sense to pay more money to other motel,
you know what i mean.

Bruce Vance

Room Tip: all rooms are renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we staying every week at the valley motel in alamosa as a contractor this area
and this is the place like we always looking for and outstanding breakfast.before go to work we enjoy hot breakfast and good room service

Room Tip: valuable place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamosa
1.5 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#6 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#9 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Motel

Address: 2051 Main Street, Alamosa, CO 81101
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Valley Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing