We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Valley Motel to your Saves list
Valley Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2051 Main Street, Alamosa, CO 81101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

very clean, good location, friendly staff and self made waffles, hashbrown, sousage, scrambled
eggs, juice 'oh, excellent breakfast, it doesn't make any sense to pay more money to other motel,
you know what i mean.

Bruce Vance

Room Tip: all rooms are renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we staying every week at the valley motel in alamosa as a contractor this area
and this is the place like we always looking for and outstanding breakfast.before go to work we enjoy hot breakfast and good room service

Room Tip: valuable place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

For the money, this is a wonderful value. Management has renovated many features. I've stayed in this motel three times since the new management took over (sometime in 2010), and I have found them highly responsive to my needs. I stayed once under the old management and there is no comparison,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Clean but not fancy,Comfortable but not HI ex 170.00 a nite Comfortable and Cheap 3 nights for less than one night at HI ex. the family that runs the motel is very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was O.K. Refridge was Full size and key instead of card key. Close to ASU. I'll give it a B-.

Room Tip: We stayed in 103. large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed a couple nights at the Valley Motel in Alamosa as a base-camp to go up and see San Luis Lakes State Park and Great Sand Dunes National Park. I have to say - forget the poor reviews of the place that have been previously reported. Look at the name and keep that in mind before passing judgement. This isn't a luxury resort and makes absolutely no claim of being such. This is a roadside motel. It's a clean room and a somewhat comfortable bed. The included "Continental Breakfast" was rather disappointing, but with the money you save on the room, you can go to a restaurant in town and have a nice sit-down breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotoPhreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

For the price nothing to say but could do with some room renovation. It's not far from the local stores/restaurants. There seams to be only 1 person running it, but for us it made the trick. A bit noisy as it's on the main road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We booked this motel two days before arriving via booking.com; The receptionist didn't find our reservation ("you made it too recently") and asked me for an evidence. Without the shade of a smile. The reception was full of curry smell (owners are indians). For what concern the rooms: it seemed to be refhreshed recently, in a ridicoulus manner. Next to the wc, we noticed a big sucker. After using the toilet we found out the reason: disgusting, you can imagine what we had to do to avoid to flood the bathrom....
The room is bad lightned, small, with old forniture, and we paid, for it, 75 usd. Go elsewhere!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank diegolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamosa
1.5 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#5 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#9 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Motel

Address: 2051 Main Street, Alamosa, CO 81101
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Valley Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing