We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Luis Valley Pizza Company

San Luis Valley Pizza Company
2069 1st St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2354
719-589-4749
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pizza Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very nice, locally owned pizza/italian joint. Casual atmosphere with a pizza pie that will knock your belt down a notch. You can't go wrong if pizza is own your menu for the day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
196 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is THE place if you are looking for great pizza. Crust is thin and crusty and the pizza sauce is amazing. There are many varieties to choose from with some unusual combinations. We even enjoyed their mobile pizza truck on Mondays in Del Norte, where they park in the Napa Auto Park's lot during the summer. Treat yourself and get a pizza here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pies, friendly service, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great little pizza place with really yummy crust and fun folks running it. You can get a hot pie in 15 minutes, exactly how you ordered it and tasty!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have never eaten anything bad here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The pizza, calzone and salad bar is great. I love this place for pizza. The pizza is worth the wait.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoDak
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Ordered carry out pizza on two separate visits to Alamosa. The first time ordered a thin crust pizza with sausage. The sausage was crumbled in small bits, was dry and salty, not a spicy-sweet Italian sausage. The crust was a nice crispy thin crust, good amount of cheese. On my second visit, I ordered a thin crust pepperoni pizza and a cannoli. The service was fast, although one of the counter staff members was on an "important" personal call when I arrived to pick up my order, took her time hanging up and then asked someone else to help me while she went outside and made another call. The pizza I received was not a thin crust, more like a hand tossed. The order did say thin crust, but it most definitely wasn't nice and crispy thin like my previous order, was a hand tossed crust. Not bad, just not what I ordered. I did show it to the waitress and she agreed that it was a hand tossed crust, but did not offer to replace it with a new thin crust pizza. If I return to Alamosa and crave pizza, will likely check out other options, though there aren't many.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Luis Valley Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to San Luis Valley Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Luis Valley Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.