We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper...You get what you pay for.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grizzly Inn

Grizzly Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
Grizzly Inn
1919 Main St, Alamosa, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Alamosa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cheaper...You get what you pay for.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Room was dark, microwave didn't work. Left for the day came back to bed not made, no clean towells, trash not emptied. I was moved to a bigger room which was fine. The new room was bigger, cleaner everything worked for no extra charge. I would say its been just ok.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Older property, bathroom window caulking was moldy (bleach people!) Night clerk was friendly and helpful. Morning clerk (owner?) was surly, sullen and when we asked about the full breakfast advertised for summer and fall, we were told we were mistaken, "All I do is continental"( It was sad even for that) So glad we only booked one night. It was inexpensive compared to others in the area, but we won"t be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and were satisfied overall. The room was clean, tidy, and comfortable. The building is an older property, so some of the interior is showing its age. They do not have a pool, hot tub, or jacuzzi, but they are cheaper than some of the other motels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grizzly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grizzly Inn

Also Known As:
Grizzly Hotel Alamosa
Grizzly Hotel
Address: 1919 Main St, Alamosa, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grizzly Inn of Alamosa is Now under New Management as of 11/01/11! We have replaced furniture and cleaned carpets in all 25 rooms. Please disregard all review prior to November 1, 2011 as all the past reviews are from the previous management. We look forward to making your stay with us an enjoyable relaxing time away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grizzly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grizzly Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grizzly Inn to your Saves list