We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Azusa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - Azusa to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Azusa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 N. Azusa Ave., Azusa, CA 91702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Azusa
Solana Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The room was cheap and surprisingly clean. I only stayed two nights and felt i got my money's worth. The rooms seemed recently upgraded or remodeled. Close to downtown and restaurants and shopping.
The breakfast wasn't all that bad either

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8azusa, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Azusa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
dear sir
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our goal is to provide clean and affordable accomodations.hope to see agin in future.
thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
8
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Azusa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed every weekend. I liked to room service .Front desk was very supportive and polite. Convenient location to 210 free way and APU university . I had a pleasant time here with my family every weekend. The room had a fridge,micro,coffee maker and hair dryer.we did advantage of continental breakfast.they had fresh waffles. Other than that, great value for the money. I would fully recommended this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8azusa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Azusa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. we knows you stayed every weeked with us. thank you for sharing your positive experience at our motel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again every weeked in future.
thank you
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I liked the service so much and the hospitality . Nick in the front disk was very polite and friendly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8azusa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Azusa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Peter
We are glad that you enjoy staying with us in super 8 azusa and I personnally thank you for your very nice compliment.It is nice to get positive feedbacks from our guests and we hope to see you in a near future.
Thank you
nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have been staying at the Super 8 Azusa over the past four years while our daughter attended Azusa Pacific University. It's not on the APU parent motel list, but we're not sure why not. It is extremely convenient to the school and to the freeway, has very well-kept interiors and bathrooms, and is extremely clean. A (very) little road noise, but hey -- it's a deal at about one half the price of the (much further) hotels in Arcadia and Pasadena-- and you can usually reserve a room here when everything else is booked solid. No, it's not the Marriott-- but when you're going to APU to visit your student, (and already spending a lot of money on travel, tuition, etc.), it's great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street noise. They are very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8azusa, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Azusa, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Marina,
Thank you for choosing the super 8 azusa to stay at when visiting Azusa Pacific University(APU) and thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. The whole staff works hard to keep our rooms in good condition and we try to offer some great values to our visitors.
We are looking forward to seing you and your family in a near future.
Sincerely,
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Azusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Azusa

Address: 117 N. Azusa Ave., Azusa, CA 91702
Location: United States > California > Azusa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Azusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Azusa 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Azusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ontario
Super Eight Ontario
Ontario Super Eight
Ontario Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Azusa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.