We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Azusa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Azusa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Azusa to your Saves list
Super 8 Azusa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 N. Azusa Ave., Azusa, CA 91702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Azusa
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had tickets to the Breeder's Cup 2013 in Sta. Anita and the closest accommodation we could get is this motel. We were pleasantly surprised that it was clean and comfortable. Although we
did not take advantage much of their breakfast as we left very early, it seemed that they had
a fairly decent selection of pastry, fresh waffles, fruits tea and coffee. The room was equipped
with a small microwave and a bar fridge which came in very handy for us as my husband is
diabetic. The only negative thing we found was that they are still using bed covers with
cigarettte holes in them. Apart from this, we had no major issues with the motel. For short stays,
we would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Room 205 was pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linrabCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8azusa, Manager at Super 8 Azusa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Sorry for late response..b'coz we have not open TripAdvisor account...
Thank for staying with us...those night...We will upgrading super8 innov8t bedcovers soon..
Thank you for your response.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Room was OK at best, the beds are very hard, no extra pillow's available in entire hotel, but the worse thing was the noise. Right on a busy road close to a major highway. Late night clientele very noisy, which leads me to believe they rent out cheep to transient locals after hours. Very noisy neighbors in room next door (adjoining). Toilet fill line leaked on floor, and roach was found enjoying the water. I will not be staying there ever again even though the rate was cheep. Its true, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Be careful of adjoining rooms, very loud late night neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Azusa hotels

Lomita, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

So, I decide to ride my scooter from my home in Huntington Beach to Azusa in orded to cruise the foothills and San Gabriel Canyon.

The day grew late, so having seen the Super 8 motel on Azusa on my way up, I used my smart phone to book a room for the night. After tax, I paid about $68, and making the reservation was e-z on the internet.

I arrived and entered the small office, noticing the nice rack of local attractions brochures and what appeared to be the setup for the Continental Breakfast, located in a niche.

The young lady at the desk greeted me well enough, and although she did the job of registering me well enough, was far from warm or pleasant. I took my key card and an armful of my things upstairs directly above the office to room 203.

The key card did not work, so I visited the office for a new one. The second card worked just fine. Upon entering he small, but not too crowded room, I observed the old-style (not flat screen) TV, a well-made king bed, dresser with fully stocked coffee setup, and a mini fridge and microwave. All decent appointments for a $68 room.

I carefully inspected the bed linens; all clean and in order. The bathroom had adequate, but not luxurious towels, plus small bars of soap and a small tube of shampoo. The bath and room were generally clean, but has a feel and slight odor of much use and a few remodels, not done quite to a high level of excellence.

I unpacked, set my room up, then fired up the combo heater/ac unit to warm the room, and to freshen the staleness a bit. Later, after my hot shower (water press good), I lay back on the firm but comfortable bed, watched the news, snacked, and fiddled with my smart phone. Traffic noise was minimal to moderate, but banging, door slamming, and other guests' noise could be heard.

I slept well enough, but woke briefly a couple of times at late night guests noise. In the morning, the in-room coffee maker worked and the coffee and supplies were of good quality. I went down to the office and picked up a couple of pre-packaged complimentary rolls, some oj, and checked out the milk, cereal, and fruit that was offered. It was minimal, nothing special, but a little bite did me the trick.

Overall, I would rate this Super 8 about three stars overall, and would consider staying there again. But next time, I will almost certainly consult Trip Advisor about other affordable local accomodations and perhaps do a bit better.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brucedog_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
243 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

Considering the location near a freeway the room was pretty quiet.
No frills and clean.
Some of the other patrons could have been noisy, but weren't.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vao_Fefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azusa
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
0.9 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#2 of 4 in Azusa
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden Inn & Suites
Garden Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Glendora
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Route 66 Glendora Inn
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Azusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Azusa

Address: 117 N. Azusa Ave., Azusa, CA 91702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Azusa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Azusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Azusa 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Azusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ontario
Super Eight Ontario
Ontario Super 8
Ontario Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing