We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, scenic trail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Jones City to Sea Bike Trail

Bob Jones City to Sea Bike Trail
Ontario Road, Avila Beach, CA 93406
805 544-9096
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Avila Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly, scenic trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Load up the bikes and head on out for a day ride. A great, level trail with interesting sites along the way. Great for families and those who enjoy easy to mid level biking. Pack up a picnic lunch and enjoy a wooded stop anywhere along the trail. Can't be beat, and it's FREE!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    18
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Walk to the Village for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a great walk to take to the Village for lunch at Woodside Deli. The walk is about 1.75 miles but is not a very difficult walk at all. Ther are a ton of walkers and bikers on the trail and you get to walk along the golf course part of the way. Once you are there enjoy a nice meal on the pation of the deli before your walk back to Avila Beach. Next time we are going to rent bikes and go farther on the trail.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We love this walk and trail! Did it yesterday, about 5 miles and so beautiful, it goes along the golf course and is just a perfect hike to start the day off!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Favorite Walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I love this walk. Park off the 101 at the Avila Beach exit and walk the approximate six miles roundtrip to Avila Beach. It is flat and paved, and it takes the hiker to the nicest and warmest beach town on the Central Coast. We always have coffee in Avila Beach and enjoy the warm breezes of the south-facing beach. The only drawback of this hike are the bikers. Some are speeding too fast and it can be a bit harrowing.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
1 review
“Beautiful Trail for Running”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

During our visit, I ran this trail almost everyday. It's scenic and varied. I even ran it one day in the rain, many parts of the trail are enclosed by surrounding trees. I hear that the trail is more crowded during certain seasons, though. There were other runners, bikers and families with strollers but we all courteously shared the trail.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Jones City to Sea Bike Trail also viewed

Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Bob Jones City to Sea Bike Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Jones City to Sea Bike Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.