We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Casita Mexican Restaurant

Mi Casita Mexican Restaurant
111 Claressa Ave, Avalon, Catalina Island, CA 90704
310-510-1772
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 47 Restaurants in Avalon
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must stop!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

When we come to the island, we always go to Mi Casita Mexican Restaurant. The drinks are wonderful and the food is great!!! It is walking distance so very easy to get to when you are hungry

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    47
    29
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“We were actually told this wasn't a very good place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were told this establishment had bad food & service, so we went to see what was so bad. Lupè was our server, she was sweet & curtious. It was great. Had my first margarita here.
Don't believe all you read. Check it out for yourself. No Joke!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Drinks and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We ate here twice during our Honeymoon stay...thats how good it was. They made my margarita exactly how I asked (Less sweet, more sour), the food was amazing and the service was excellent. Will be returning for our anniversary and will be eating here again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great decor, yummy margaritas, excellent veggie burrito, tostadita was fine. Nice quiet spot as it is half a block off the shore.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Not the best service, but I keep coming back!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I really like the margaritas here and that this place isn't on the main street because it seems a little less crowded than some other places. When we visit we almost always order margaritas and enjoy the chips and salsa. The food is average but still good. The major thing lacking in this place is the service. The staff isn't always paying attention and are sometimes slow. I have gotten great service there before though; it just depends!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casita Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Mi Casita Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Casita Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.