We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Take Out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antonio's Original Pizza

Antonio's Original Pizza
114 Sumner Ave, Avalon, Catalina Island, CA 90704
310-510-0060
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 47 Restaurants in Avalon
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fast Take Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was impressed, good pizza and fast take out. The place is small for dining in, but order from the outdoor window and pizza slices and in less than five minutes. Hot, good to go.

Good solid pizza and not overpriced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    83
    50
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our group of three had a salad, a pizza, and a sandwich, we all enjoyed our meals and the service was fine. Nice view from our outdoor table, and pleasant funky decor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh or Frozen?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The pizza taste like something you would pick up from the frozen food select of a grocery store. Really hard to believe that bland, awful pizza was fresh nor authentic. Would not recommend this place...

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

fair pizza by the slice, but looked a little scuzzy inside..not worth it many more places to eat!! My friend went in to eat and she felt the place looked a little used and not as clean as it should have for a food venue. Would recommend skipping and trying someplace else.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Order by phone and take home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Best pizza in Avalon. Order it, pick it up, and eat at home in 20 minutes. Cheese garlic bread is super, combo pizza is our favorite. Affordable and easy to pick up.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Original Pizza also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Antonio's Original Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonio's Original Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.