We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antonio's Original Pizza

Antonio's Original Pizza
114 Sumner Ave, Avalon, Catalina Island, CA 90704
310-510-0060
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 47 Restaurants in Avalon
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
mars
2 reviews
“pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and myself had the pizza with the toppings my husband picked out, bacon and avocado Never had that before, but on first bite I am now hooked. Crispy crust, cheese and bacon and avocado on top, perfect and a lot of avocado too, This was the second best pizza I have ever had in my life (first being one in Venice, Italy but hey, it's Italy!). So now I know, yes you can have avocado on pizza, blends in well with the crunchy of the crust. I had to shake the hand of the chef. Nice relaxing atmosphere and great service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    80
    44
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good but got sick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had the veggie calazone special. It was wonderful and definitely filling. However it has been six days since I ate there and I have had a stomach ache and dizziness since I stood up from the dining table there. Now this might not be because of them, but myself and my dining partner have been dizzy since.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate here twice. The first time my husband got a pastrami sandwich and I got just meatballs in sauce (I had just had hors d'oeuvres at our hotel). My husband was happy they had a pastrami sandwich because he wasn't in the mood for anything else and no one else had want he wanted. My meatballs and sauce were really delicious. Our last night here we had the Pizza. It was a busy place and we had to wait for about 15 minutes, but that really wasn't bad and it was worth the wait. Definitely recommend Antonio's to anyone coming to Catalina.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, Family Friendly Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

There are two Antonio's Pizza restaurants on Catalina Island. One is on the strand and we didn't eat there. The other is on a side street, across from the Atwater hotel. We ordered a pizza, two salads, and tap root beer. All of it was very good. The pizza had a crisp crust and fresh toppings. The salads were fresh and good. The root beer was tangy and refreshing. I really liked the decor, especially the photos of all of the celebrities that have eaten there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Food was good and the decor was fun! Great place for a family meal. Looked like it was a favorite for the locals too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Original Pizza also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Antonio's Original Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonio's Original Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.