We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun but need a little work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Catalina Island Golf Course

Catalina Island Golf Course
1 Country Club Drive, Post Office Box 2019, Avalon, Catalina Island, CA 90704
310-510-0530
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 34 Outdoor Activities in Avalon
Attraction details
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun but need a little work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very different kind of mini golf. It has a rustic feel. It really needs a facelift though. We went at night and some of the lights were out. The greens were pretty beat up. I grew up going to Catalina and the mini golf has always been a must. But, I am sad to say it really needs a bit of work.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Did not golf -course didn't look great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I am sure this is still something nice to do on the island on a nice day. However, we drove up to the course to check it out before golfing and decided it didn't look that great and not worth it to us. I would say check it out before you book and make your own decision.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We need to kill a couple of hours so we did golf. It was so much fun. I wasn't very good but no one cared.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Interesting course, relaxing venue.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

You can get reservations on this course for as little as 99 cents if you cruise the internet. The course is nine holes, and pretty easy even though it is narrow, because most shots funnel to the center of the fairways. We were there on MLK Day and it was not crowded at all.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Golf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The course was fun but not in good condition. We were there in the off season so we pretty much had the place to ourselves and a family of deer. The views are very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalina Island Golf Course also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Catalina Island Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalina Island Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.