We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catalina Island Golf Course

Catalina Island Golf Course
1 Country Club Drive, Post Office Box 2019, Avalon, Catalina Island, CA 90704
310-510-0530
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 16 Attractions in Avalon
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Glendale, California
Top Contributor
382 reviews 382 reviews
112 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a nice place to play golf...There is not a lot of things to do on the island, howeverthe views and the greens are nice

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
carson, California, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If I come back to Catalina, I will do a day trip to Golf or include Golf into the trip. I just would recommend to all that you don't come AFTER the men's club ...we went after them and missed out on daylight by 1 hour since they had so many playing...I don't knock the Golf Club due to the fact that I came on a holiday weekend. Also, if you come after 12:59 noon you can get a special of Golf Cart or rental clubs.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun two visits in one week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was my first time to play on the Island. The course was in good shape and it was challanging for a 9 hole executive course. The folks working at the course were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it as a "can't miss" for anyone interested in playing golf.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, Ca.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun to play.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It's not in country club conditions but it was a fun 9 hole course. Club rental comes with balls and tees. Friendly staff.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“hear its great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My lil brother went out for a quick 9 holes yesterday morning and talked about the course throughout the day. His favorite was T ing off from across the road.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalina Island Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Catalina Island Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalina Island Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.