We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club

Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club
1 Descanso Canyon Drive, Avalon, Catalina Island, CA 90704
800-626-1496
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 16 attractions in Avalon
Type: Other
Attraction Details
Big Bear Region, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was one of the places that offered a freebie on your birthday. But even if you have to pay - it's only $5.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun after the zip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff was very professional, helmet and harness were in great condition. I didn't see a sign explaining the colors on the climbing wall. We asked - we decided what color area to try, and scabbled up to the top -

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Just fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My five year old girl had a blast getting to the top and ringing the bell. She was so proud of herself and the staff was really nice

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossmoor, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

What a great idea and something fun to do. Ryan was very pleasant, helpful, and informative.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Husband loved this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband loved the Rock Climbing Wall. He took advantage of the one free rock climb on his birthday. Perfect gift. He went three times

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club to your Saves list