We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I MUST TO VISIT WHEN !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catalina Island Visitors Bureau

Catalina Island Visitors Bureau
#1 Green Pier, Avalon, Catalina Island, CA 90704
310-510-1520
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$97*
and up
Catalina Island Day Trip
Ranked #20 of 48 things to do in Avalon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offers information on this popular tourist destination.
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I MUST TO VISIT WHEN !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spend two day in Catalina and it was great!! The staff at the visitor center was great, they gave us so many useful info on what to do and what see on the island.

We stayed on a boat in the harbor and it was great. The water taxi was took us from the boat to the Pier. So many nice bars and restaurants around. It is worth a trip with a golf cart to see the Avalon. The people in Catalina is very friendly, I think that's way it such a great place to visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    11
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

stopped in real quickly to ask one question and that was where to get a great veggie burger. Luau Larry's was recommended and it didn't disappoint..!! Would definitely accept their suggestions again.!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too small after they moved it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Bad location for the information center. It's on the Pier. It used to be on the main street of town which was larger and more convenient.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

When you bring guests to the island the visitor center comes in really handy if they have a question of any kind. The staff is really friendly

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My family and I really enjoyed our day trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recommend a visit to Catalina Island. There is fun and relaxation for all ages! Please get to all departures early so you can have a better choice of seating on the boat to and from Catalina.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalina Island Visitors Bureau also viewed

Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Catalina Island Visitors Bureau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalina Island Visitors Bureau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.