We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Awful Annie's

Awful Annie's
160 Sacramento St, Auburn, CA 95603-5019
530-888-9857
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 127 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Granilte Bay, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Saturday brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Showed up around 11am with a family party of 12. The staff worked quickly and within 30 minutes an outdoor couple of tables were readied and we had ordered beverages. The food took a bit longer but was well prepared and presented and everyone praised their particular meal. Good restaruant to enjoy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    33
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Come to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The reviews are right-on. Bad name, great food and service. The Awful Annie special is fantastic! As is the blue cheese hamburger. We were served out on the deck and had a great view of Auburn's old town and the historic courthouse. Our server was friendly and prompt. Very large portions and at 10.00 a good deal. They only serve breakfast and lunch. A great place to eat. I will go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lives up to the reputation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Highly recommended by friends and Awful Annie's lives up to the hype! All I had was a sandwich and I was impressed! I can't wait to go back for another visit! The staff are top notch and I mean everyone! I swear I thought we had 3 people waiting on us! Such an adorable place, too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lots of great and varied options for vegetarians and paleos alike! Good coffee and specifically loved the quiche.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We sat outside and had great sandwiches for lunch. Good service and nice people. The portions were huge! I would suggest you share unless you have a big appitite.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Awful Annie's also viewed

 

Been to Awful Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Awful Annie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.